We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“December vist” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways to your Saves list
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways
The Waterways, Birmingham Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 0AZ, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £67
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“December vist”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Easy to find premier inn and great parking £3 all day seems to be the normal in stratford clean rooms and 5min walk to town only fault is that none of the windows open and room was very stuffy even with air con hard to sleep so got a refund shame as nice place recommended staff very helpful

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay in our hotel
I am happy to read you found our location excellent, our team members friendly and welcoming. Due to healh and safety and energy efficiency reasons windows can't be opened at our Premier Inn. This does not apply to all Premier Inns, normally our website displays information related to this for all our sites.
Hope to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    765
    375
    64
    10
    8
See reviews for
303
623
17
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (329)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Walsall, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

We stayed here with friends mid November for a day and night out in Stratford. Hotel was about 5-10 mins walk into centre of Stratford. Parking is at rear of hotel and reasonable at £3.
Rooms were clean and beds comfy! Didn't eat here as I think £18 for breakfast for two is quite steep. Especially as we paid £70 for the room..

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments following your recent stay here at Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Premier Inn. Its wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Hope to welcome you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leicester
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

Stay here for 1night
Food was to die for
Staff very attentive couldn't do enough for you
Fab manager
Would defienate stay here again
I said to the manager I stayed there due to reviews on trip advisor
And I would also put a review up
You will not be disappointed if you stay here

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments, regarding your stay & the team here at Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Premier Inn.
We pride ourselves on delivering world class service to all our guests so I am glad you felt our restaurant and hotel provided good value for money and the team looked after you well.
Hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

First visit to Premier Inn and it was as everyone has said. Thoroughly decent accommodation, good size immaculately presented room, enjoyable food.
Only problem no ITV on television and would have appreciated an hours free wifi rather than 30 minutes.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review, it is very much appreciated and my team Stratford Upon Avon Waterways. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our accommodation to be of a high standard and of excellent value. I'm sorry to hear you've had an issue with the TV in the room. Normally, as ITV is broadcasted on Freeview, we think the TV just needed a rescan which can be done at any time by the team. Please rest assured that we take all feedback seriously as this enables us to improve standards and provide guests with the best possible service and a comfortable stay.
We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

Great staff, great food, nice drink, Great local knowledge, will stop here again and will recommend to others...note to all premier inn managers and staff, please visit this place and use it as a model example of how to run a premier inn!!!

Well done to all at the waterways, and also to the tall bar man, sorry cant remember your name ( about 19 yrs and loves motorcross), you do a great job and deserve a pay rise...

Again thank you for everything see you soon.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Thank you very much indeed for your wonderful review of Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Premier Inn. It is always very pleasing to see our guests take the time to leave a review. Feedback such as yours helps us to recognise and reinforce excellent service within the team.
The team and myself look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

Staff friendly and helpful. Room immaculate and large. Like the idea that you can get your money back if you don't have a good nights sleep however we didn't cos we did!! Lovely choice of breakfast sat looking over the canal. Will return.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Thank you for your fantastic comments following your recent stay here at Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Premier Inn. It's great news to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to seeing you again in Stratford Upon Avon in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

I was pleased with the service which was friendly and efficient. We opted for the evening meal and breakfast deal which was worth it as the food was nice and the English breakfast was amazing. It's a stones throw from the centre of town. I found it clean, new and I would stay there again. I think some of these chain hotels are really getting it right, offering better service and better value than local small businesses who claim a bespoke service but don't deliver.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
It was delightful to read that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. It was particularly warming to know that you found all elements of your stay good, from our accommodation, convenient location as well as friendly and welcoming service from the team.
I look forward to welcoming you back to Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Premier Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways

Address: The Waterways, Birmingham Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 0AZ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Stratford-Upon-Avon, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.