We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable location into town, great breakfast, decent parking” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways to your Saves list
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways
The Waterways, Birmingham Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 0AZ, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Letchworth
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Reasonable location into town, great breakfast, decent parking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights as a weekend break. Got an odd numbered room which overlooks some of the car parking but the even numbers have the better views of the little canal outside. Hotel was busy but the colour code signs in the lift advise as to peak breakfast times so we as went late and had no trouble getting fed. The cooked breakfast and other options were reasonable and tasty with great staff, particularly Aneta. Would definitely stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you very much indeed for your wonderful review of Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Premier Inn. It is always very pleasing to see our guests take the time to leave a review. Keep a look out for more great offers from Premier Inn.
The team and myself look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    846
    424
    84
    13
    8
See reviews for
343
694
21
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (367)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Taunton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Very impressed with this hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. Only a few minutes walk from the town centre and parking is only £1 for hotel guests. We arrived early for book-in but was still allowed to park as a guest. Thank you for being part of a lovely short stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments, compliments and 5 star review! Feedback such as yours helps us to recognise and reinforce excellent service within the team. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We`ve just returned home after a short break in stratford upon avon where we stayed at the "waterways" premier inn, it was our first time with the premier inn chain and i have to say we were very impressed with the level of service we recieved from start to finish, check in was very quick and efficient and our room was a decent size with a good size bathroom and a very comfy bed and the room was spotlessly clean. The hotel it self is just outside the town centre but it`s only 5 minutes walk into town from there.There is a nice little bar were you can relax with a drink after a long day out sightseeing and at breakfast there was a choice of either continental or english breakfast which is set out in a buffet style and there is a good selection of things on offer.As i have said it was our first time with premier inn but with the level of service we received it definitely will not be our last and if we visit stratford again we will be staying at waterways for sure.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Many thanks for your superb review following your recent stay at the Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Premier Inn.
I am very pleased to read that your expectations were exceeded and the whole team provided excellent service.
We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Good stay from start to finish. Staff friendly and informative. Good lunch and breakfast very good. Self service buffet was replenished regularly. Would definately recomend this hotel. Close to everything you would need even M&S Food outlet for a bottle of something nice to enjoy in your room


  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
It was delightful to read that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. It was particularly warming to know that you found all elements of your stay good, from our accommodation, convenient location as well as friendly and welcoming service from the team.
I look forward to welcoming you back to Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Premier Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire, UK
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

I stayed here with a group of friends on a girls weekend away. We were very impressed with the quality of service and the location.
The hotel was a five minute walk from the centre of town and a range of restaurants.
Staff were very helpful and the breakfast was very good value for money. We found the rooms quiet & comfortable.
I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for your fantastic comments following your recent stay here at Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Premier Inn. I will be passed on your comments to the team who will very much appreciate your kind feedback.
We look forward to seeing you again in Stratford Upon Avon in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

We have just returned from a 2 night stay at this hotel, yes the staff are very good and we had our cooked breakfast and evening meals there and our meals were very good with good service. As others have said its only £1 a day car parking and about a 5 minute walk in to town so the hotel is in a good position.

The only downside for us was we had a room on the second floor and overlooking the very busy road. We did not get a good nights sleep because of the noise from traffic which kept us awake from around 5am in the mornings so if you want a quite room try to get one away from the road. We did complain before we left and was advised to ask for a quite room if we decided to stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room by the canal if you want a quite room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I really appreciate your feedback as this enables helps us to improve standards and provide guests with the best possible service and a comfortable stay.
Please be assured that we take all feedback seriously.
I hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Nice clean and quiet room at a great price. Perfectly sufficient for a short break with friends. Good location close to town centre, 5 minutes walk into town. Helpful and friendly staff throughout stay. For a budget hotel it was very good overall.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments following your recent stay here at Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Premier Inn.
It's great news to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways

Address: The Waterways, Birmingham Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 0AZ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Stratford-Upon-Avon, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.