We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great weekend break” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways to your Saves list
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways
The Waterways, Birmingham Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 0AZ, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rooms from £67
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A great weekend break”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

The hotel was clean, warm and welcoming. Our room was a good size and along with the en-suite was clean and fresh. The hotel has its own car park (and reasonably priced) and offers breakfast and dinner. The breakfast is self service with a wide choice, dinner is good and offers you the option of staying in. The hotel is within walking distance of the Stratford centre, we walked along the canal as well as through the town to the RSC. The hotel is highly recommended and we feel we had good value for money.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    844
    423
    83
    13
    8
See reviews for
341
693
21
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (367)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Runcorn, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Excellant value for money, especially when you have hungry teenagers who can help themselves to breakfast for free. Clean, tidy and peacful hotel. The only niggle I would have is that breakfast time was a little chaotic and we had to queue for 20 min, I actually felt sorry for the staff who were trying so hard to keep everyone happy and seat everyone as quickly as possible, they got some grief from some of the people in the queue but they kept going and provided an excellant service. The restaurant could do with an extension this would alleviate problems with busy times.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

This Pemier Inn is in a great location just a short walk from the town centre and with parking at £1 for 24 hours for hotel guests easy on the pocket too! We arrived mid morning to meet friends, parked the cars and headed into town for sightseeing and lunch.

We checked in late afternoon and the staff on reception were very efficient in dealing with the flow of guests. Fortunately we had booked a table for dinner online which was just as well as the hotel was full and the restuarant fully booked. Our room on the third floor was as we expect from PI in that it was clean, warm and very comfortable.

Our meal was excellent value for money and although very busy we were attended to quickly and our waitress Helen could not have been more attentive. Our food was well cooked and well presented. As the bar was so busy we stayed at our table all evening and had a thoroughly nice time.

We slept very well and heard not a sound all night. On checking out again the staff were very pleasant. On loading the car my husband cut his hand so we headed back to reception where Debbie went off to find a plaster all done with a smile despite being busy.

We would definitely stay here again for a weekend getaway.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

My husband & I stayed here for a night on the 26th October and what a pleasant stay we had. A lovely place perched on the canalside. Parking was reasonably priced although a little way from the hotel reception. On arrival, the reception staff were extremely friendly, they even offered to ring the cinema to pre book tickets for us that evening. We booked the £22 meal deal which includes 3 course dinner and breakfast the following morning. The restaurant staff were extremely courteous and very efficient. Food arrived it was hot which is a rarity these days and great value for money. Hotel and Restaurant was spotless and so was our room. We had a canalside view on the 1st floor. Would definitely stay at the hotel again. Thank you - Premier Inn - your staff did you proud!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

My husband and I stayed here 1 night last weekend en route to visit family in Cheltenham.
On arrival, parking no problem and reasonable price.
Hotel reception very pleasant and efficient.
Room typical Premier Inn, clean, warm, comfortable.
30 mins free WiFi good.
Had dinner which was excellent, quality food and value for money too.
Breakfast also excellent. I do not do cooked breakfast but could almost have been tempted!!!Continental was great.
Position was fantastic as we walked into town after dinner on friday and also on saturday am before continuing on our trip.
We have stayed in Stratford upon Avon before at a different Hotel (which was good ) but next time...Premier Inn Waterways wins hand down.
Thank you all for such a great stay and the staff were lovely and we felt that they actually cared that we had a good stay....maybe some larger chains should take a leaf out of their book.
This hotel does not have swimming pool so sorry for the 1 star which I could not get rid of!!!!!

Room Tip: All rooms the same except view of canal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

Stayed in August good value for money staff very friendly but at times a bit slow but always tried hard hotel was spotless and very up to date would recommend a visit . Good location not far to town Simon Sara max

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We stayed here in a double room recently, the location is great, only a short walk from the town and the staff were excellent. THe hotel is quite new and everywhere was spotless. We took advantage of the breakfast and restaurant offer. Both for £22 each including a beer or wine. It was excellent value, and as the food was so good returned for a second night instead of eating elsewhere.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways

Address: The Waterways, Birmingham Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 0AZ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Stratford-Upon-Avon, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.