We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely, traditional English tearoom.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hobsons Patisseries

Hobsons Patisseries
1 Henley Street, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 6PT, England
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Dessert
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Walsall, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A lovely, traditional English tearoom.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

After wondering round the town looking for a traditional tearoom, i was delighted to find Hobsons which offered exactly what i was looking for. The cream teas looked amazing, but after having a very tasty chicken ceasar wrap, i was actually too full to indulge!!!!! An excellent choice of menu for both savoury and sweet, and all members of our party were pleased with the service and food we received. Would definately return on my next visit to Stratford, and would recommend a visit to anyone travelling to the this lovely town.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    207
    100
    28
    18
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottinghamshire
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Cream Tea to die for!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

My family joke that I judge a day out or short break on the quality of cream tea I have enjoyed - and the one I throughly enjoyed here ranked very high on my list. It was fantastic! There was a huge choice of savouries and cakes, all presented beatifully. The staff were very polite and effcient. The place is very busy but has plenty of seating space.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Now That Is What I Call A Scone!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic! The scones are to die for - could have changed my mind several times over whilst queuing to place order as all cakes looked delicious. Complete silence at the table while the scones were eaten...would love to repeat the experience. Called back the day after to purchase moo pies and steak & ale pies take home; also delicious. Highly recommend.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Towcester, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great for lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

We dropped in for lunch to this warm tea-room for lunch on a freezing cold day. T was most welcoming and very busy. Great individual pies and the scones are excellent.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rural Sussex
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Worth seeking out....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We called in for a light lunch & found ourselves tempted by their range of savory & sweet offerings.
My wife ate a very good salad & I tried one of their home made pies ...all named very interestingly.

Def worth going to for tea (formal or informal), or lunch.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hobsons Patisseries also viewed

Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 

Been to Hobsons Patisseries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hobsons Patisseries, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.