We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb accommodation with excellent customer service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shakespeare's View

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Shakespeare's View to your Saves list
Shakespeare's View
5.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Kings Lane, Snitterfield, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 0QB, England   |  
Hotel amenities
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Superb accommodation with excellent customer service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

My partner and I stayed one night in the double/twin room. The location wasn't far from Stratford and we were immediately struck by the beauty of the location with majestic views over the fields. The interiors and decor are warm and inviting, with our host being and absolute charm (and making us the most delicious breakfast).
The room itself was perfect, super comfy with all the fixtures and fittings you would need including a much needed hot chocolate sachet! A power shower, tv, hairdryer, electric kettle and the plumpest, comfiest bed ever. The tiniest detail was down to perfection.
It was a true joy to spend a night here and we'll be returning in the summer to look at that marvellous orchard.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    7
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
27
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

One of the best B&Bs we have ever visited. As a frequent visitor to B&Bs around the country, Shakespeare's View is certainly one of the best. Beautifully presented in every aspect, wonderful bedrooms, every detail has been addressed. Charm, tradition and sophistication in one package. The property sits in the beautiful warwickshire countryside just outside Stratford with views to die for. We will be visiting again and would warmly recommend it to family and friends.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We were made to feel welcome from start to finish. A small but perfectly formed B&B! Lovely room, great food and a fabulous hostess. We would thoroughly recommend this and hope to stay again when we next visit the area. Stunning views across the orchard and a real home from home feel - perfect!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

An absolute Gem.....An oasis in the country, surrounded by peace and quiet, an outstanding view and a breakfast fit for a king. All of this pales into insignificance when compared to the charm, attention to detail and caring of the hostess. As a result of two wonderful nights here, my wife and I have decided to make this our base for regular excursions into the local countryside and book here every six weeks or so. Cannot recommend it highly enough, nor the great welcome with tea and cakes. Fully deserving of it's five star rating.

Room Tip: Double room has the view but with bathroom across the landing. Not a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Probably the best B&B we have found. The accommodation was exceptional along with the breakfast and service provided by our charming host. The only downside was the fact that we had only booked for one night!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

We were looking for a comfortable, quality B&B with nearby pub not far from the M40 that we could stay in on route south. Shakespeare's View fitted the bill wonderfully. Easy to get to & find, the house is on a quiet road just 15 minutes walk from the village of Snitterfield. We had a very warm welcome from the owner, quickly followed by tea and homemade cakes in the large back room overlooking the garden, orchards and distant countryside.

Guests have their own entrance and off-road parking, but those less sure of foot should be careful on the rather uneven steps and pathway.

Our room was a very comfortable and nicely decorated double, again with a lovely view. The other (ensuite) room appears to face the other way. The description on Laterooms hadn't indicated that the (large and well equipped) bathroom wasn't ensuite, but it wasn't really a problem, although some guests might find the trip across the landing past the neighbouring bedroom door a bit daunting. The owner has thoughtfully provided gowns to spare any blushes!

We had a pleasant meal at the pub, which has been recently refurbished with more of a wine bar feel than village local.

Breakfast in the morning in the garden room was pretty good, as expected - the wonderful freshly-squeezed juice more than making up for the rather small bits of sausage offered!

Thanks again for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

Came here for a night as we were going to the RSC. We were a bit early and the request for a double rather than twin hadn't come through from the booking website but this wasn't a problem. The room was spotless, the bed incredibly comfortable and beautifully made. Bathroom also lovely, good shower and nice toiletries. Didn't spend loads of time there but breakfast was served in the conservatory area at the back with an idyllic view across the English countryside including a vineyard. And the breakfast... Make sure you have the bacon, it's the best ever!!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Shakespeare's View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shakespeare's View

Address: Kings Lane, Snitterfield, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 0QB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 96 B&Bs / Inns in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Shakespeare's View 5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant award winning 5 Diamonds Gold B&B. Situated in the middle of a fruit orchard with spectacular views looking south across the Avon Valley, and beyond. Guests have the West Wing of the house affording complete privacy. Bright and beautifully decorated rooms, crisp white sheet and very comfy beds. 3 miles from Stratford centre, ideally placed for exploring Shakespeare Country and the Cotswolds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Shakespeare's View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shakespeare's View Stratford-Upon-Avon, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shakespeare's View, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.