We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming B&B close to all the attractions” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Arden Park Guest House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Arden Park Guest House to your Saves list
Arden Park Guest House
6 Arden Street, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 6PA, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Reading, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Charming B&B close to all the attractions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2010

We found this nice B&B perfect for our family of four during our brief stop in Stratford Upon Avon. The breakfast food was a nice selection. Mark was a wonderful host and made us feel at home. We would recommend this hotel to others traveling with families.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    67
    12
    3
    3
See reviews for
41
80
29
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2010

Friendly welcome. Excellent room. The whole house (or at least the parts that we saw) are well maintained, tastefully decorated and extremely clean.Located very close to the station, and easy walk to the centre of town so well placed for all tourist areas. Breakfast was excellent, but do note that it is 'continental' so you will be disappointed if you expect a full english.
We stayed in a 'garden room', a fully loaded 'studio flat' in a new extension. Complete with kitchen area with fridge, cooker, microwave and all eating/cooking implements. Also sitting area, flatscreen TV, WiFi. All to a high standard.
We only had a short weekend visit, but it would have been great to stay for a week!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2010

Great place to stay , very close to train station and perfect base for exploring the lovely area in Stratford. Very friendly and welcoming- nothing to much trouble . would recommend to family and friends and will even go back and stay again with the family.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2010

We booked online and had an instant response from Mark who also sent us a text message on the day of arrival to confirm our checkin time and ensure that we would be met. All the details needed to find our way there were included in the response. The Arden Park is only a 5 minute walk from the train station and is very easy to find. It is also only a 5-10 minute walk to the middle of town or the theaters and restaurants. Our room was spacious modern and well equipped. It was spotlessly clean with a modern bathroom. The owner ensured we had any local information on the town to make our stay fruitful. He made us feel welcome. The room we had faced onto a courtyard which was private and away from the street so it was quiet thus ensuring an undisturbed night. Breakfast was served in a clean modern well appointed area. There was a simple but adequate selection with croissants, cereals, toast, coffee/tea etc. We will most definitely stay here again next time we are in Stratford Upon Avon

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2010

Impeccably maintained rooms at a very reasonable price, located in the heart of the Bard's town, walking distances to sights and Avon River walk. Free parking at a commercial lot just ahead. Nice restaurants around the corner. Mark, our host, gave us quick tips on a walking route and some useful coupons for local sights including Warwick Castle. Our 11 year old left behind his new hoodie and Mark was nice enough to email us about it immediately and then post it to us at the Lake District, where it was much needed. Highly recommended, we couldn't be more satisfied!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2010

Normally we would stay in one of the over priced branded hotels on a visit to Stratford, dont waste the extra money! Arden Park is in a fantastic location, its very clean and Mark as a host is very good.
I find it very difficult to fault for the price!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2010

We booked the self catering garden room, what a lovely quiet place! Very friendly greeting, helpful leaflets and discounts. Spotless modern room with very smart kitchenette and shower room. Quiet, peaceful sleep with pleasant garden courtyard outside. Bit of teething trouble with their new wi-fi provider so if thats really important to you check it out. Short stroll to main town area. Very reasonable rates and free parking a few yards away. We will definitely go there again, no contest. A most pleasant and relaxing weekend.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markkw, Owner at Arden Park Guest House, responded to this review, July 23, 2010
Have boosted the wi-fi signal to all rooms by installing three range extenders. There should be no problems now.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Arden Park Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arden Park Guest House

Address: 6 Arden Street, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 6PA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 96 B&Bs / Inns in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100% Non-Smoking, Family Run & Family Friendly, 4-star Guest Accommodation Character Town Centre Property, Close To Railway Station, Close To Shakespeare's Birthplace, 12 Minutes Stroll To Royal Shakespeare Theatre, Beautiful Decor, Guest Lounge, All Rooms En-suite, Single, Twin, Double, Triple And Family Rooms, Two Ground Floor Rooms For 2-3 Guests, Self-Catering Possible, Freeview LCD Televisions, Tea & Coffee Making Facilities, Hair Dryers, Ironing Facilities, Mobile Phone Hire, Money Savers Free Guest Computer For Internet Access, Free Wi-Fi Hotspot, Generous Cancellation Policy. Property Website Booking Options: Parking Permit - Full 24 Hours From Arrival, All You Can Eat Continental Buffet Breakfast, Secure On-Line Booking, Freephone Booking Number, Multi-Nights Discount (£5 or £10 per night), LASTMINUTE 10% Discount (This Sunday-Friday) ROOM ONLY 15% Discount (Any Booking) Make An Offer Facility ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Arden Park Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arden Park Guest House Stratford-Upon-Avon, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arden Park Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.