We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“exactly as advertised and helpful staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arden Park Guest House

Save Saved
You added Arden Park Guest House to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Arden Park Guest House
6 Arden Street, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 6PA, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Guildford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“exactly as advertised and helpful staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We had a really good one night stay at Arden Park Guest House. Everything was as described in the online information. The room was really clean and comfortable, and the breakfast was just right. The proprietor was particularly helpful in giving us excellent tourist information to help us maximise our relatively brief visit. Booking was easy and straightforward. Property in a very good place for visiting all parts of the town. Will definitely book here again on future visits to Stratford, and will recommend to friends.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    117
    63
    11
    2
    3
See reviews for
37
75
27
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Oundle, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Very attentive, comfortable stay with a very nice buffet breakfast and some sensible advice to minimise parking costs. Close enough to the town centre and the theatres (the purpose of our visit) Some traffic noise in our front bedroom; you may wish to ask for rooms to the back. Recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012 via mobile

Clean, reasonably comfortable B and B. Made a change that everthing worked as it should, the extractor did its job, the TV worked just fine, the wardrobe had hangers and the shower and basin all did what was needed. Even a plug that fitted the sink.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XXXXxxxxx
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

It's absolutely near the train station. I was in the single room 5 that is very quite at night. The breakfast is abundant and the owner is very kind and friendly. If I come back to Stratford no doubt that I will chose this place again. And I will recommend it to anybody that would go to visit this beautiful town.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

The guest house is within a 15 minute walk from the bus station through the town centre. As soon as I stepped into the property I was greeted by a warm relaxing atmosphere and the Host was very pleasant, friendly and informative of the area.
The property is very close to Shakespeare's birthplace, and then from there it is an easy walk to the other properties connected to Shakespeare. I booked a single room which was on the second floor and was fairly quiet with little noise from the traffic outside, and the room was well presented and very clean.The breakfast was very good with a varied selection of food and drink on offer and there was background music courtesy of the local radio station.

Overall a wonderful stay in a beautiful property with an excellent host, and next time I'm in Stratford-Upon-Avon I intend to stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

very close to all the shakespeare houses and the church where he is buried. a 5 minute walk from the hotel to shakespeare birthplace, and then it was an easy walk to the other 3 houses and the church.great shopping and places to eat also close by. very clean and modern place. great breakfast. very helpful with any information on the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

A couple of days ago we came back from the Ardern Park we stayed for two nights it was our wedding anniversary, Mark is a perfect host and he upgraded our room at no extra charge the room was excellent. As we had travelled by train it was a great location, only a short walk to the guest house, so we did'nt miss the car at all. We would certainly recommend this guest house to family and friends and will definitely stay there again if we return to stratford.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Arden Park Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arden Park Guest House

Address: 6 Arden Street, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 6PA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100% Non-Smoking, Family Run & Family Friendly, 4-star Guest Accommodation Character Town Centre Property, Close To Railway Station, Close To Shakespeare's Birthplace, 12 Minutes Stroll To Royal Shakespeare Theatre, Beautiful Decor, Guest Lounge, All Rooms En-suite, Single, Twin, Double, Triple And Family Rooms, Two Ground Floor Rooms For 2-3 Guests, Self-Catering Possible, Freeview LCD Televisions, Tea & Coffee Making Facilities, Hair Dryers, Ironing Facilities, Mobile Phone Hire, Money Savers Free Guest Computer For Internet Access, Free Wi-Fi Hotspot, Generous Cancellation Policy. Property Website Booking Options: Parking Permit - Full 24 Hours From Arrival, All You Can Eat Continental Buffet Breakfast, Secure On-Line Booking, Freephone Booking Number, Multi-Nights Discount (£5 or £10 per night), LASTMINUTE 10% Discount (This Sunday-Friday) ROOM ONLY 15% Discount (Any Booking) Make An Offer Facility ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Arden Park Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arden Park Guest House Stratford-Upon-Avon, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arden Park Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.