We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Faviere Guest House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Faviere Guest House to your Saves list
Faviere Guest House
127 Shipston Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 7LW, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Very good bed and breakfast . Host was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good - didn't have to wait long for it as owners take your order the day before. 15 minute walk into town, convenient location. Would recommend.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    22
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
35
69
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We (2 couples) have just stayed at the Faviere for 4 nights and things could not have been better. Juan was an excellent host, always there when needed but not in an obtrusive way. He gave us tips on where to eat in the evening and where to visit in the day and we'd definitely stay there again if we revisit Stratford.
Breakfasts were very filling (you choose what you want the night before) and our rooms (we booked 2 family rooms as we wanted twin beds ) were spacious and the beds were comfortable. You'll find a fan in the cupboard - useful in the summer.
The walk into town in the evening can be a little tiring if you've been on your feet all day (it takes about 15 mins to the centre along the old Tramway) although we were able to park in town when we went to the theatre (free between 6pm and 8 am).

Room Tip: Ask for a family room if you want twin beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

A very welcoming and helpful Guest House which is why we continue to return.
There is some noise from the road when the windows are open at the front, not a problem in the winter. Can only agree with the positives from the other reviews

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

A very very welcoming,friendly, and clean Guest House. Breakfast's daily were well presented and filling, which mean't only a snack at lunch time was needed.
Extremely convienent for Stratford town centre, with a very pretty walk to get there. The host very informative re places to go and any deals for sightseeing that are available.
This is my second visit and hopefully there will be more as I wouldn't chose any other Guest House.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Just had a two night stay at this delightful Guest House. Lovely room spotlessly clean with everthing one would require. Had a large room at the front on Shipston Road downside some traffic noise. Room did not have net curtains so tended to feel a little exposed as had large window ( living in a house that has net curtains everywhere) . I had to keep pulling the main curtains which then meant I had to have the light on all the time so no natural light which was a shame. However this would not put me off making a return visit if I was going to Stratford. It was very near all amenities and Juan was very helpful. Would have liked to have said 5 but lack of net curtains spoilt it for me.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

Our group of 3 recently spent 3 nights at the Faviere guest house for the 2nd time. This is a wonderful B&B. Very pretty, clean, a lovely English breakfast and a great location for seeing Stratford Upon Avon and touring the Cotswolds. There is a pathway that runs along the back of the Guest house and it’s a lovely 10 minute walk along the river into the town center. Juan provides an excellent service and was very helpful giving us directions to the areas we wanted to visit. I would highly recommend Faviere Guest house to family and friends and will always stay there anytime I visit Stratford-Upon-Avon.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

Stayed one day overnight and it was clean, very comfortable and had a good English breakfast, near town centre and the riverbank, therefore convenient to see the sites. got a triple for the price of a double.. loved the comfort and the customer service!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Faviere Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Faviere Guest House

Address: 127 Shipston Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 7LW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 96 B&Bs / Inns in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Faviere Guest House offers bed and breakfast in Stratford-upon-Avon. Privately run by its owners Juan and Louise, Faviere Guest House offers very comfortable en-suite guest rooms. The guest house is located near the Royal Shakespeare Theatre, Shakespeare Houses and Stratford on Avon town centre. Free parking, 10 minutes walk to town centre, Visit Britain 4 stars, Free Wifi, free access to Spa and fitness Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Faviere Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Faviere Guest House Stratford-Upon-Avon, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Faviere Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.