We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easter break” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Lodge

Hampton Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hampton Lodge to your Saves list
Hampton Lodge
38 Shipston Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 7LP, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Easter break”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

Arrived at 11 30 the room had just been cleaned for us as we not expected to arrive till 12 o clock. We were given the keys to room1 which was classed as a small room, the owners were very friendly and gave us a few leaflets and told us the best way to the town centre on entering the room it was nice and light with a lovely thick carpet and the room was very warm. The en suite was small but it was nice & clean, we plan on going back in the summer & would happily stay here again good location & we really enjoyed our stay

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    10
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
31
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ystradgynlais, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and wanted somewhere close to the town centre. it was brilliant!! Host's were very polite, helpful and kind! Our room was clean and beautifully decorated! Lovely view from window.

very short walk to the town centre and as we had tickets to see a show at the RST, it was perfect! There was a lovely pub across the road which was great.

Very easy to find with great parking outside.

and we had a creme egg left in our room on easter sunday! what more could you ask for!!

Already planning on returning! Thank you!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northamptonshire
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

Lovely owners very helpful with things around Stratford, we had room 1 which is classed as a small double the room is lovely quite roomy and very clean I've never felt thick carpet like it the rooms are so warm though Prehaps a little warm for night time, nice gesture of cream eggs when we arrived. The ensuit is very small and shower is also but does what it needs to do.
The lodge doesn't offer any meal options but with weatherspoon about a ten minutes walk and breakfast for £3 you don't need it, also across the road is a lovely pub called the tramline which does lovely food, you can then walk into Straford from there it takes about 5 mins.
All in all a perfect place to stay would highly recommend.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

The place is clean, great value and the owners are very helpful without being intrusive. They gave advice on where to get a good cask ale, and a map and even 10% voucher off our dinner. Great location, and a lovely short walk into town via the river and an old tram line.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frome, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We had tickets for a performance at the RST and wanted somewhere nearby to stay as it was going to be a very late finish. Hampton Lodge fitted the bill perfectly: great value, comfortable and a 10-minuute walk to/from the theatre and town centre. We arrived early which wasn't a problem, and were permitted to leave the car in their spacious carpark AFTER we'd checked-out the next morning while we spent time in town. Room was extremely comfortable and spotlessly clean, and the owners were extremely helpful and friendly. Can't recommend the place highly enough.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Myself & friends stayed here overnight, for a birthday celebration in Stratford.

Nothing was too much trouble; Janet advised us on the best venues to visit and brought up Cola and ice to go with my Malibu!

The room was very nice indeed; modern, but in keeping with the house, spotlessly clean and the bed was just fantastic!

I'd stay here again without hesitation!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

After the journey up from Cardiff, our host welcomed us with open arms and didn't mind at all that we were early. After showing us to our lovely room, he gave us a map of Stratford and pointed out where to go, and even told us where we could watch the Wales rugby game later on! The room was clean and spacious and the bed was super comfortable. If we had to complain about anything, then the TV wasn't working, but hey, we came to explore the beautiful town of Stratford, not stay in our room watching telly! Overall, a superb place to stay, we'd most definitely come again, hopefully see you both again soon Andrea and Andrew! Cheers both! Will and Lauren

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Lodge

Address: 38 Shipston Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 7LP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Lodge Stratford-Upon-Avon, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.