We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly reccommended.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sunnydale Guest House

Sunnydale Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stratford-upon-Avon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sunnydale Guest House
Save
You added Sunnydale Guest House to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Guest house   |   64 Shipston Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 7LP, England   |  
Hotel amenities
derbys
2 reviews
“Highly reccommended.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Great value b&b, very clean, great breakfast, good location and we were made to feel very welcome. We stayed for four nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay, we will definately reccommend and re-visit ourselves.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    27
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
6
52
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
swinton manchester
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

A first class guest house, lovely clean rooms, good breakfast and a welcoming host. It's ideally situated just a short walk into the centre of Stratford, and there's a good local pub 50 yards up the road that serves food. There's ample off road car parking in front of the house and our stay was most enjoyable. I shall recommend it to my friends and family.
Tip.-- when walking into town, go up the side of the pub and through the car park, there's a path that leads into the centre.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Great location, short walk into Stratford. The room was spotlessly clean, great decor and spacious. The host was pleasant and helpful. Good ample parking. The breakfast was great, catered for a veggie. Excellent value for money would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gloucestershire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Helena was very welcoming and friendly, on booking over the phone (i presume it was Mr Kim) he told us we would have a nice quiet room but upon arrival we were located at the front of the house which looks out on to quite a noisy busy road, the room was also set up for only 1 occupant but was quickly rectified my Helena.... the room was ok, clean and comfortable... shower however was either too hot or too cold. The breakfast was wonderful a good decent size breakfast and very yummy!!

Room Tip: ask for a garden room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nth yorks
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

On arrival we were very warmly greeted and allocated our 2 double rooms,both were a very nicely proportioned,clean and fresh.The beds were very comfortable and lovely shower.We enjoyed our time in Stratford before returning for the best nights sleep i had had in ages.Awoke refreshed and enjoyed a lovely ,well cooked breakfast.My son ,his girlfriend ,my husband and i would most certainly stay there again and highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alvechurch, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We enjoyed our short stay at Sunnydale Guest House and found Helena very welcoming. The room with ensuite bathroom was spotlessly clean and comfortable. The power shower was great, good size, clean, lovely smelling shower gel and decent water pressure. Overall the standard of the room and breakfast was very good compared with other guest houses charging a good deal more. It is a good location, only a pleasant 10 minute stroll into the centre of Stratford and with the added bonus of off road parking. We will certainly return to Sunnydale for our next trip to Stratford upon Avon. Thank you Helena for the lovely stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenage
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Helena very welcoming, room was a good standard, overlooking the garden. A nice shower, all the usual things you'd expect from a guesthouse. Breakfast nice enough, if you want a reasonable place to stay for a night or two without worrying about driving it's a short 10 minute pleasant walk to the city centre.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sunnydale Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunnydale Guest House

Address: 64 Shipston Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 7LP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 96 B&Bs / Inns in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunnydale Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Sunnydale Guest House Stratford-Upon-Avon, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunnydale Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.