We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A belated birthday present” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stratford Manor Hotel

Save Saved
You added Stratford Manor Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Stratford Manor Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Warwick Rd, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 OPY, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A belated birthday present”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

This was a present from my wife for my 51st. After quickly visiting Stratford for my Mother's 70th, we were both eager to return asap.
This hotel is perfect in EVERY way. The room was just amazing. The pool, the massage, the steam room, the meals, the service, the staff.....NOTHING could be moaned about. We had NOTHING to complain about.
3 staff we have to mention..............Tony, Anne and Trevor. We'd mention the masseur but sadly never asked her name; a fault on our part. Anne was amazing, she was the lady in the restaurant who looked after us. Such a great lady; so friendly and pleasant. Tony was kind and chatty Trevor was hysterical.
We also met a great couple who we have now exchanged contact details with and hope to meet up with next year.
Cannot fault this hotel. We told reception we'll be back..................we WILL !!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear Richard L
Wow, a perfect review to match your perfect stay. I am over the moon that your mothers 70th went well, and led to your return to Stratford upon Avon. Tony, Anne and Trevor are all pleased that they made your stay special and really appreciate your positive feedback. I hope you see you next year with the couple you met for another perfect stay with us.
Yours sincerely
Adam Coventry, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

789 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    347
    283
    115
    29
    15
See reviews for
120
373
13
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
East Yorkshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Stayed before at Q Hotels so new that the quality was good and DBB Breaks are good value.
This trip confirmed this again. Rooms and food are very good with different menu each night and full and hearty breakfast.
Only niggles were that bar staff drafted in support regular staff were poor in bar knowledge and no copies of signed receipts for bar and restaurant were issued which led to an incorrect bill ( which was soon corrected).
These breaks are great value for money and we will go again.

Room Tip: Ask for top floor room as some 'ground floor' are lower than ground level near the car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear AndyinBrough
Thanks for coming back to Q Hotels and choosing Stratford Manor for your recent stay. I am pleased we met your expectations and that you thoroughly enjoyed your food here. We have looked into the mix up with your bill and can assure you this is not a regular occurrence. The reception team are happy they sorted this immediately. Have you thought about joining our Breakaway Club, you can get even better deal for your next Q Stay.
Yours sincerely
Adam Coventry, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Just returned from a one night spa break and honestly could not fault this hotel! Clean, great service, amazing food, brilliant leisure facilities and very spacious rooms - I couldn't believe how good it was for the price I paid. £198 for the 2 of us and this included access to the spa with 2 30 minute spa treatments each (highly recommend the back/shoulder massage and facial - my skin is still glowing), a spa lunch (very nice), £26 allocation for dinner in the restaurant in which the food and service was outstanding and then an overnight stay with breakfast! The staff were very friendly and knowing it was my fiancés 30th birthday they left a birthday card for him in the room. As if they wasn't enough with our desert in the restaurant they decorated the bowl to say Happy 30 Birthday a long with a candle and singing!
We will definitely be back and highly recommend Stratford Manor!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear JadeyB1990
Thank you so much for your Great review of Stratford Manor Hotel. We are glad that you felt you got good value for money with our spa package and I must agree the facials are amazing.
Our whole team are pleased they have made your fiancés 30th birthday special, and I hope to see you next year to celebrate his 31st.
Yours sincerely
Adam Coventry, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

The hotel itself is fine, there were just some very basic issues which I was baffled at not being dealt with! To start of with as soon as we walk into the room, the first thing to hit us was the shade was broken on the standard lamp, lovely! Then as we looked a bit further we found coffee marks up the wall, the filthiest teaspoon I have ever seen and a duvet cover which had holes at both the top corners as well as no buttons or any type of fastening along the bottom - and a stain on it. The bathroom was beautifully clean though and although we went out for dinner we ordered room service when we got back which was nice - not amazing for the price we paid, but nice. A big thank you goes to Lizzy the receptionist though! When there was a mix up with our room service, she came to the room and sorted it out herself, which was very lovely of her. I can't comment on breakfast as we didn't have any, but judging by the room service I'm sure it would have been fine.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear louise3126
Thank you for your review of Stratford Manor. The housekeeping team are happy to hear your bathroom was beautifully clean and have addressed the other minor issues you have raised as we aim for the highest standards. Lizzy is also very pleased she was able to sort out your room service order for you, she always aims for that personal touch.
I hope to see you again when you have more time to relax, and hopefully you can try some tasty treats in the restaurant, the chefs are very talented.
Yours sincerely
Adam Coventry, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Beautiful hotel. Spacious rooms. Leisure Facilities. Clean. Hearty Breakfast. Just one niggle! I booked this hotel with "late rooms" - our criteria being : a 4 Star double room, including breakfast, and within walking distance of Stratford Centre. Late Rooms confirmed this was a 10-15 minute walk - when in fact it was a 15 min car drive in a very conjested city centre... which ended up being more of a 1/2 hour trip in the car.

Im making the point, because having driven a few hours + to get to our destination, the last thing you want to do is get back in the car again to go and explore. The traffic in the city centre was heavily conjested (but this was now saturday afternoon), hence our 15 minute car drive turned into half an hour bumper to bumper traffic. That said .... this is not the fault of the hotel, but something to be aware of.

On the plus side - The Stratford Manor Hotel had a lovely chap on hand ... Chris,to take us to & from the centre in the evening, for a fair price. Well done Stratford Manor Hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear Catherine G
Thank you for your review of Stratford Manor Hotel. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our spacious rooms and filled up on our hearty breakfast. As a tourist area Stratford town centre can become quite congested, but is well worth the wait. There are so many beautiful historic sites to see.
I have been in discussion with the booking agent to correct the error they made, thank you for your understanding with this.
Hope to see you in the future.
Yours sincerely
Adam Coventry, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed here on a special deal of Dinner, Bed and Breakfast for 2 at £109 so it worth registering with Q Hotels for their email list.

It was very busy as they were several large parties here using the conference facilities and I've never been in such a busy hotel restaurant for dinner or breakfast. In spite of that, the staff worked well as a team and service levels were great.

The food was very good quality and we really enjoyed our meal, although the bread rolls served were a little stale, but everything else was superb. The breakfast was first class too.

We didn't use the pool or spa but the facilities looked nice and treatments are available if that's your thing and occasionally you can get deals through lastminute.com for treatments there.

The rooms were comfortable and although it's a little way outside Stratford (about three miles) there is a bus stop directly outside the hotel drive that takes you in to the town centre.

Room Tip: Rooms in the "Winter" Block facing away from the hotel car park are quieter as they face t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear PawHouseBoy,
Thank you for your review of Stratford Manor Hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your meals with us. The restaurant team are delighted that you appreciated their good service, they strive for nothing but the best, and are glad to have delivered again. Maybe on your next stay you could try our relaxing pool and Spa facilities, a great way to unwind.
Yours sincerely
Adam Coventry, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Just back frm a spa break wt friends at the Stratford Manor and it was a super experience. The staff were very friendly, the food fantastic and the town very close by. The only downside was the noisy swimming pool! After our lovely, relaxing 90mins spa treatments, we decided to chill by the pool. There were 6noisy kids and it was just hot and too noisy. A shame as after a super relaxing spa treatment there is actually nowhere else to go and continue to chill apart frm your room. I really think they need to provide a quiet area somewhere for spa guests like most spas have.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear belgianbun,
I am glad you had a great experience at the Stratford Manor and would like to thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear you didn’t see that children’s swimming times are from 8am till 11am and 4pm and 8pm which is displayed at reception, but take on board your feedback regarding the ambiance poolside. We are currently looking into the feasibility of a Spa relaxation room.
I hope to see you in the future to enjoy another enjoyable stay.
Yours sincerely
Adam Coventry, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Stratford Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stratford Manor Hotel

Address: Warwick Rd, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 OPY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#5 Business Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#5 Romantic Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#6 Luxury Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#8 Family Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Stratford Manor Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Otel, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Stratford Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stratford Manor Upon Avon
Hotel Stratford Manor
Stratford Manor Hotel Stratford-Upon-Avon, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stratford Manor Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.