We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food, no fuss” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Deli Cafe

Deli Cafe
13-14 Meer St, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 6QB, England
01789 295705
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: English, British, Tea Room, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Welcome to our family run fully licensed Café / Restaurant situated on Meer Street in the historic market town of Stratford Upon Avon, where you will receive warm and friendly welcome. Our traditional style period premises dating from the seventeenth century are located one minute’s walk from William Shakespeare’s Birthplace.We have a wide and varied menu specialising in traditional homemade foods for breakfasts and lunches through to traditional afternoon teas.
Hockley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
“Nice food, no fuss”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Stopped off here for lunch with friends. Very nice lasagne and quiche. Friend Greek salad served with just one massive lump if feta on top - not cubed!!!!! Salad garnish a little boring (iceberg alone not mixed leaf) but good coleslaw and also some couscous. Cannot moan as 4 lunches and 3 drinks come to £29.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    35
    8
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Really good quality food in this very reasonably priced cafe. Friendly service as well we went twice in one weekend we enjoyed it so much

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast in Stratford”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We found this cafe via trip advisor, after an eventual night we were looking for somewhere that could provide a hearty breakfast... cooked the way we liked it. The Deli Cafe hit the mark !! - friendly staff, breakfast cooked the way you like it and with no combination of beans, mushrooms, hash browns, etc no problem.... the 6 of us ate including tea, toast, orange juice for £55! bargain ! - highly recommended.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Warm and Friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

After stumbling upon this cafe a few months ago we headed straight there on a return visit to Stratford and again were not disappointed. Don't expect fine china and silver cutlery but do expect delicious well presented food, friendly service and a warm welcome. The building is very old and this is reflected in the interior but also adds to the charm and cosiness. Although cosy cafe's are not usually my choice this one is certainly the exception so don't be decieved by the appearance as you enter give it a chance to win you over and I am sure it will.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Friendly and flexible”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

The atmosphere is not special in any way but the warmth of the welcome and the effort to please will capture your heart. Good simple food fairly priced.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Deli Cafe also viewed

Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Welford on Avon, Warwickshire
 

Been to Deli Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Deli Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.