We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Stratford Upon Avon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Stratford Upon Avon to your Saves list
Travelodge Stratford Upon Avon
261 Birmingham Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 0BF, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Croydon, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Clean and convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Big family room with plenty of space for us. A bit sparse for furniture. Not far to walk into town. Comfortable but noisy if you have to open window on a hot day. Hotel helpful though as they provided a fan for the room. Had a stay in Stratford Upon Avon.


  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    86
    42
    13
    16
See reviews for
58
116
7
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Lovely clean hotel, and all staff we encountered were all very nice and friendly. The food was better than expected and it has lots of shops across the road including a big Tesco's. But on the downside the room was way too hot which made it uncomfortable, and we did hear other guests complaining about this aswell. When mentioned to a member of staff we were given a fan to try and help! All in all one of the best travelodge's we have stayed in, but the temperature in the rooms was a massive downer.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We stayed overnight on route to Dorset. We arrived 1 hour before check in time and even though our room was ready and we only wanted to freshen up after a 5 hour drive before heading out we were asked to pay a £10 charge to get into the room ?? What is that all about ??
We declined and headed into town which takes about 10 mins. On return the room was comfy enough, but very very warm during the night with no A/C available.
Good Points -- Location and Price (£49)
Bad Points -- Room was very warm with no A/C,

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Good way to visit Stratford. Free parking and a 10 minute walk to the centre. There's Costa Coffee over the road if you don't want to eat in the hotel. The bed was really comfortable, and the room adequate. I found the room a bit warm, but there didn't appear to be any air conditioning. We were on the ground floor which was reasonably quiet, and overall had a very good stay

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Stayed here for a long weekend in Stratford with the children. Very impressed with the new style travelodge. Easy walk to town centre - about 15 mins, useful local shops adjacent (eg Tesco, Costa, Dominos). Ample free parking. Hotel was spotless & quiet. Would stay here again & would pick this hotel over the Premier Inn.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

A very good example of Travelodge rooms, clean, comfortable bed, only downside was the rooms are exceptionally hot even with the fan we borrowed. Excellent location for town. Free parking is a bonus. All you can eat breakfast is more than adequate.

Room Tip: Ask to borrow a fan
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleet, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Ihad never stayed in a travel lodge before but after the dsiappointment of our last supposed 4 star experience we thought, why not! It was basic, yes, but clean, comfortable bed, great shower, friendly staff who were eager to help and always smiling - genuinely smiling!! I would be happy to now go to other hotels within the chain.

Room Tip: If you want a convenient location for a short stay then go here. A bit hot in warm weather but they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Stratford Upon Avon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Stratford Upon Avon

Address: 261 Birmingham Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 0BF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 28 Hotels in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Stratford Upon Avon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Hotel Stratford-Upon-Avon
Stratford Upon Avon Travelodge
Travelodge Stratford Upon Avon Stratford-Upon-Avon, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Stratford Upon Avon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.