We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Carluccio's

Carluccio's
13 Waterside, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 6BA, England
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $47 - $78
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Meriden, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We've eaten here a few times and the food is consistently good. Great service from entusiastic staff make it a pleasure and ensure we return regularly.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    150
    77
    32
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“No need to Book”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Carluccio's is an easy choice after the Theatre, being literally across the road. We have eaten in this Italian chain on several occasions and found it fits the bill regards culinary choice and price. Its also quick and easy, service is usually good and you don't have to book, which we never do. Good atmosphere

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Lunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

We had soup which was lukewarm, but nice. The 'meat' was extremely fatty and ruined a good soup. A bit pricey but a wide choice of foods.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very good food and a nice price!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We had lunch there and everything was delicious and affordable. The place is quiet and the staff is kind.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Good food and well-placed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We had an enjoyable meal before going to the theatre, which is only a short stroll away. Our vegetarian friends had no trouble finding something they liked.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carluccio's also viewed

Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 

Been to Carluccio's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carluccio's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.