We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   212 Abbey End, Kenilworth CV8 1ED, England (Formerly DeMontfort Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Kenilworth
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Despite looking a little grim on the outside I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel.

Check was easy and staff were friendly, rooms were aslo good and confortable with decent and clean bathrooms.

Breakfast was great and with the hotel being at the top of the main street there is no shortage of bars and restaurants nearby - I would recommedn the Almanack over the road :)

There is also a Starbucks located in the hotel which was a nice touch!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisesheepy, Business Development Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us; we are really pleased that you enjoyed your time here. All of your comments have been passed onto our team and we look forward to maybe welcoming you back again when you are next in the area.

Kind regards,
Louise Sheepy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    139
    62
    11
    7
See reviews for
51
100
14
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Generally a nice hotel. Easy to find, and parking is plentiful and free. Check in was smooth, and I had been upgraded to an executive room. Some of their executive rooms are better than others - try get one that ISN'T over the link bridge, and looks out over the roundabout. They seem to me to be bigger.

Dinner is usually a solitary affair, and they have recently changed the menu for the worse, reducing the options. However as I am usually the only person in the restaurant that probably doesn't bother the management.

Breakfast is a self service affair. From seating yourself to getting your own tea or coffee, you're left to your own. It's not my idea of breakfast in a full service hotel though - if it was Holiday Inn Express then I might expect it.

Check out was awful - the receptionist managed to complete the whole checkout process without a single please or thank you. I think she must have had special training to manage such rudeness! However she is the exception and let the rest of the hotel staff down. I hope she's very proud of herself.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisesheepy, Business Development Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for the review following your recent stay with us; would you please contact the hotel via mail@hi-kenilworth.com so we can gain further information from you in order to fully investigate your comments. Thank you.

Kind regards,
Louise Sheepy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night as a couple with a toddler. Hotel was easy to find with good parking, free wifi and clean and comfortable room. They accommodated the request for a cotbed with no problems and generally it was a good stay. The only negative was that we had to have the window open throughout the stay as it was so hot in the room. That meant we could hear the drunks rolling home in the early hours. We would stay here again though.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisesheepy, Business Development Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for your review and I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Can I apologise about the temperature in your room and that you found it uncomfortable. Please be assured that your comments have been passed onto the relevant department.

If you find yourself in the area again please do come and visit us again

Kind Regards
Louise Sheepy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

As part of my job I spend a lot of time in very many different hotel across the UK. Whenever possible I stay at Holiday Inn mainly because you can usually be sure of what you are going to get. With some variations in decor and occasionally some differences in the level of service from staff more often than not they all conform to the corporate standard - no surprises which is the last thing I want after a long working day and late arrival.

This Holiday Inn however always goes beyond what is expected and consistently exceeds expectations. I have yet to encounter any member of staff, from checking to dining to check out, who are anything less than friendly, helpful and committed to providing the highest level of service.

The hotel itself is well maintained. Clean. With Modern up to date decor and what's more its own Starbucks just off the main bar. The free wi-fi is also a God send (take note other hotels that's right FREE wifi!)

The restaurant and room service choices are superb and the food is well prepared using fresh ingredients and well presented. It is also appreciated that they offer healthy options with nutritional information printed on the menu. When you stay in as many hotels as I must having a healthy alternative to constant fare of steaks pizzas and burgers is very welcome. My only disappointment on this visit was that they have removed my favourite dish from the menu - this isn't a real criticism there was still plenty of mouthwatering choices its just I loved the cod and rice - please bring it back soon! :-) :-)

The only really flea in the ointment at this venue is the relatively small car park. I know there isn't anything that can be done about this but when you arrive late at night and can't park it can be a bit annoying.

All in all a great hotel. Keep up the good work!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisesheepy, Business Development Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you very much for your review and I am glad that you had a lovely stay with us here at The Holiday Inn Kenilworth. In regards to your point about the car parking we do have an overflow car park 2 minutes walk away which we can issue tickets for at reception. Also we are sorry that we have taken you favourite dish off the menu but next time you come maybe ask the Chef and see what we can do for you.

We look forward to welcoming you back

Kind Regards
Louise Sheepy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

stayed here in April 2013 a return visit to visit relatives in Coventry, room was perfect good bed and nice bathroom,we had a top floor room, it was also our anniversary and were supplied with fresh flowers and a bottle of buubly, will be back for sure very soon

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisesheepy, Business Development Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a comment following your recent stay with us; we are glad that your time with us was enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights with my elderly mother and we booked into the accessible room 001 because of mobility issues. I worried at first because the was right next to the Starbucks concession but there was no noise. Equally there was a fairly noisy party one night but the staff assured us that the party would finish at midnight... and it did. To be fair, once the room door was closed, there was very little noise.
The breakfasts were very good... everything that could be expected and cooked freshly for us on one morning.
The accessible room was huge... plenty of room for circulation and with one huge double bed and a sofa bed. There was a very useful work/dressing surface in the centre of the room but the lighting was rather too low for us and we would have preferred brighter lighting.
The bathroom was 'wet room' style and unfortunately, the water didn't drain away as it should have done but I have every hope that the helpful staff will attempt to sort this out. The wash hand-basin was incredibly small and so we managed to get water on the floor even though we tried hard to avoid this. I don't think that these issues with water on the floor are much of an issue if you are in a wheelchair but they weren't so good if you are a bit tottery on your legs anyway! My mother found the taps quite stiff but I'm sure the staff will respond to our feedback.
The staff in the hotel couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful. I look forward to staying there again.

Room Tip: We used 001 - the accessible room. Please see my comments above
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisesheepy, Business Development Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us; we are glad that on the whole you enjoyed your time here. All of your comments have been passed onto our team and we look forward to welcoming you back again when you are next in the area.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Stayed here for four nights recently while on business in Coventry. The hotel was pretty good, the room clean and comfortable and Kenilworth itself was very nice - the hotel looks a little out of place looming over the centre of the town. Extra circle for the staff and service, very professional and friendly. I accidentally left my lap top in the room and a member if staff was kind enough to retrieve my phone number and ring me before posting it back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisesheepy, Business Development Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for the review following your recent stay with us; all of your comments have been passed onto our team here. We look forward to welcoming you back again when you are next in the area.

Thank you again.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick

Address: 212 Abbey End, Kenilworth CV8 1ED, England (Formerly DeMontfort Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Kenilworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Kenilworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Kenilworth set in the heart of Kenilworth easily accessible for all Midlands motorway networks M40, J15, M6, J6 J4 and M69, J21. The Holiday Inn Kenilworth is just a 20 minute drive from The National Exhibition Centre (NEC) and Birmingham International Airport and railway station. The National Agriculture Centre at Stoneleigh home to The Royal Show is 4 miles away. The newly refurbished Holiday Inn Kenilworth has 115 bedrooms and four meeting rooms. The new Holiday Inn Kenilworth offers contemporary style and comfort for both business and leisure travellers. The hotel offers Free High Speed Internet Access throughout. The hotel will have four newly refurbished conference rooms all with natural daylight and air-conditioning the largest accommodating up to 250. Guest can unwind and relax in our modern newly refurbished restaurant 212 Kenilworth Bar and Brasserie, stop off at our Starbucks Coffee shop to sample their renowned coffee or take advantage of the 24 hour room service menu. The hotel has many attractions nearby ideally located within walking distance of Kenilworth Castle and Town and a short drive to Stratford Upon Avon home to The Royal Shakespeare Theatre, Royal Leamington Spa and Warwick. For Families nearby attractions include Hatton Country World, Warwick Castle, Drayton Manor Park and Zoo and Cadburys World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kenilworth Hotel Kenilworth
Demontfort Hotel Kenilworth
Kenilworth Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick Warwickshire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.