We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extra circle for the staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   212 Abbey End, Kenilworth CV8 1ED, England (Formerly DeMontfort Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Kenilworth
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Extra circle for the staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Stayed here for four nights recently while on business in Coventry. The hotel was pretty good, the room clean and comfortable and Kenilworth itself was very nice - the hotel looks a little out of place looming over the centre of the town. Extra circle for the staff and service, very professional and friendly. I accidentally left my lap top in the room and a member if staff was kind enough to retrieve my phone number and ring me before posting it back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisesheepy, Business Development Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for the review following your recent stay with us; all of your comments have been passed onto our team here. We look forward to welcoming you back again when you are next in the area.

Thank you again.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    139
    61
    11
    7
See reviews for
50
100
14
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

stayed here while showing at crufts, staff friendly and helpful loved our room very trendy warm welcome and even phoned room to tell ua we left light on in car. i cant fault this hotel. loved the soft/firm tags on pillows and beds very comfortable no noise from outside.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisesheepy, Business Development Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us during Crufts; we are glad you enjoyed your time here and look forward to perhaps welcoming you back again next year.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hockley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Have stayed here quite a few times now and have always found the staff extremely helpful and accommodating. Great selection for breakfast and good selection for dinner if you are staying on your own. The main feature of this hotel is its location to the fantastic selection of restaurants within walking distance.

Room Tip: Book more than a week in advance for the best deals
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisesheepy, Business Development Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us; all of your comments have been passed onto our team here and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Sussex, UK
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

What a superb Holiday Inn. Totally unexpected from an underwhelming office block style building. Rooms are actually of a much higher quality than one would expect. Two Double bedrooms are spacious , well appointed . Many extra touches that should not be automatic at this price bracket. Kenilworth is an unassuming town, and this hotel actually stands out. Don't let the exterior fool you, this is a very nice property.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisesheepy, Business Development Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us; we are pleased that you were impressed by your experience and look forward to welcoming you back again when you are next in the area.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

I stay here fairly regularly for work because this is a really nice town if you need to work in Coventry.
The hotel is a really big presence, huge really-I'm surprised they ever got planning permission.
Hotel suffers from a real lack of personality, loads of nice pubs, bars, resturaunts locally mean that the bar and dining area are pretty deserted and have no atmosphere.
Reception staff are pleasant but impersonal and they can never get the details right-always miss my dinner allowance, never load up my credit etc.
They do offer an upgrade for priority club membership but there are no additional benefits-it's a shame really-should be good but just misses the point.
Breakfast is average-resturaunt staff are average-hotel is....average.

Room Tip: They so have corner suites which are let out as individual rooms-these are nice and quiet, however s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisesheepy, Business Development Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you for your recent review; all of your comments have been passed onto our team/management here.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

When I was there with my colleagues, almost all of our rooms were extremely cold. In some the air conditioning was not working properly. After the second night the temperature was ok.

The room is nice and clean, I liked it.
Breakfast is tipicaly english, average quality. I could find everything I wanted, so it was good for me.

I give 4 stars, hoping next time my room will not be cold. :-)

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisesheepy, Business Development Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for the review following your stay with us last February; all of your comments have been passed onto our team here and we look forward to perhaps welcoming you back again when you are next in the area.

Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Stayed for one night on the middle Friday of December as attending a Charity function at a nearby venue. We were glad we arrived early as parking was limited and there is not a lot of space to move around in, if you have a large car.

Check in was efficient, lifts excellent and room was exactly what you would expect from a Holiday Inn. Heating system was a bit hit and miss that seems to be the situation at almost all of the hotels that I stay at. The beds were very comfortable with a variety of pillows.

Reception were very helpful in arranging a taxi to pick us up and take us to the venue for our event. There were clearly several functions on that evening, the usual Office Christmas party type event and a formal dinner for some kind. Despite the fact that the party event was still in full flow when we returned, we were not disturbed by this, anyone going to other rooms or people leaving, even though we were at the front of the hotel.

We were surprised at how few people there were at breakfast (we weren't early) but were surprised at the way we were hearded to particular tables, instead of being asked not to sit at the ones already laid for dinner. I was even more surprised to subsequently see a waitress remove the linen napkins from an occupied table and replace them with paper ones because someone has escaped being hearded to the tables the staff wanted used and dared to sit at one of the ones that had already been laid for dinner. The actual choice of food and drink at breakfast was good and what I would expect from a Holiday Inn.

Check out was again efficient.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisesheepy, Business Development Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your stay with us last December; we are glad that on the whole you enjoyed your time here. All of your comments have been passed onto our team here. Thank you again.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick

Address: 212 Abbey End, Kenilworth CV8 1ED, England (Formerly DeMontfort Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Kenilworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Kenilworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Kenilworth set in the heart of Kenilworth easily accessible for all Midlands motorway networks M40, J15, M6, J6 J4 and M69, J21. The Holiday Inn Kenilworth is just a 20 minute drive from The National Exhibition Centre (NEC) and Birmingham International Airport and railway station. The National Agriculture Centre at Stoneleigh home to The Royal Show is 4 miles away. The newly refurbished Holiday Inn Kenilworth has 115 bedrooms and four meeting rooms. The new Holiday Inn Kenilworth offers contemporary style and comfort for both business and leisure travellers. The hotel offers Free High Speed Internet Access throughout. The hotel will have four newly refurbished conference rooms all with natural daylight and air-conditioning the largest accommodating up to 250. Guest can unwind and relax in our modern newly refurbished restaurant 212 Kenilworth Bar and Brasserie, stop off at our Starbucks Coffee shop to sample their renowned coffee or take advantage of the 24 hour room service menu. The hotel has many attractions nearby ideally located within walking distance of Kenilworth Castle and Town and a short drive to Stratford Upon Avon home to The Royal Shakespeare Theatre, Royal Leamington Spa and Warwick. For Families nearby attractions include Hatton Country World, Warwick Castle, Drayton Manor Park and Zoo and Cadburys World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kenilworth Hotel Kenilworth
Demontfort Hotel Kenilworth
Kenilworth Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick Warwickshire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.