We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks boys” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Indian Edge

Indian Edge
50 Warwick Road, Kenilworth CV8 1HH, England
+44 1926 850100
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 49 Restaurants in Kenilworth
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Kenilworth's first modern contemporary pan asian cuisine. With indian and world music a fantastic selection of beers & wines large selection of indian and sub-continental dishes. With customer service second to none, and food of the highest quality. We at the indian edge stand by the word.....HIGH QUALITY? Because we understand it.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Thanks boys”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Despite having no reservation (we had one at the Sunam Balti but when we arrived we couldn't get seated despite waiting 30 minutes) we got a table within 10 minutes even though it was a busy Saturday night. Food and service were excellent, thanks again boys.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    42
    20
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nuneaton
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Curry House”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Have had a number of currys here great value for money, good quality and interesting menu and very good service

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“Live on The Edge!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

A seriously authentic Indian Restaurant, with a large menu and excellent food.
Parking close by.
Really helpful friendly staff. Good value Wine List but watch out for the unforseen extras which all make for a large bill!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“The best Indian food around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

This truly is the best place to enjoy an Indian meal in this area. Excellent food and brilliant customer service make for a great dining experience. The menu choice is good and the staff are always pleased to recommend dishes for friends who don't want too much heat in their food. Thank you Ali and Matt for making this a great place to eat.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
306 reviews 306 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
161 helpful votes 161 helpful votes
“The best Indian restaurant in Kenilworth!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

I've visited The Indian Edge on many occasions. I love the contemporary decor, the food is always first class and the staff are very friendly and welcoming. If you haven't been before and you love Indian cuisine, I would thoroughly recommend a visit to Indian Edge; you won't be disappointed!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indian Edge also viewed

Kenilworth, Warwickshire
Kenilworth, Warwickshire
 

Been to Indian Edge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Indian Edge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.