We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family wedding” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Warwick Kenilworth

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Warwick Kenilworth to your Saves list
Ramada Warwick Kenilworth
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Chesford Bridge, Kenilworth CV8 2LN, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Kenilworth
London
1 review
“Family wedding”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

All of our guests and ourselves were accommodated and looked after by all the hotel staff. The hotel had supported us throughout out wedding and accommodated all of our needs. We are extremely grateful for everything that was done to help us and everyone of our guests thoroughly enjoyed our day. The rooms have all been renovated to a very high standard and were very comfortable. The executive rooms also have been finished to a high standard and was great to have all our close family on one floor with us. The standard of deliverance of the food and drinks thought the weekend again was wonderful and the chef had catered to all of our guests needs. Breakfast buffet was again great too though a few more choices for the vegetarians would have been good and pots of tea would also been a great addition. Overall location was great and parking was also ample to our guests. A big thank you to all! We had a fab day!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jas_Singh_GM, General Manager at Ramada Warwick Kenilworth, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you ever so much for such a cracking review. We are glad that the you and your guests enjoyed the wedding and everything was perfect.

Looking forward to welcome you back.

Best regards,

J. Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    88
    61
    61
    42
See reviews for
42
119
7
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

I stayed here during a reception I attended in June. The rooms are okay and the staff are friendly. The breakfast needs improvement. All in all if you get a good rate nice place to spend a night. Also nice reception venue

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jas_Singh_GM, General Manager at Ramada Warwick Kenilworth, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the kind review, With regards to the breakfast- We have already made a lot of improvements and have put standards in place. I am 100% that you will enjoy the breakfast and will definitely like it.

Looking forward to welcome you back.

Best regards,

J. Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We used the Ramada for our Black Tie Fundraising Ball on Saturday 12th July. We worked with Sheryl to organise the event and she was both professional and flexible in meeting our needs - a pleasure to work with.
The staff at the Ramada were also great - nothing was too much trouble for them on the night and they accommodated our every need.
The ball room is a great room for a function - clean, bright and plenty big enough to seat our 170 guests, photographer, auction & raffle tables, DJ, band and dance floor.
We stayed the night (as did many of our guests) and the room was perfectly functional for our needs.
Breakfast was everything you could want and again the staff were professional and helpful.
The Ramada team played a big part in making our event the success it was.
If you need a function room, my advice? - Speak to Shery and the team at The Ramada

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jas_Singh_GM, General Manager at Ramada Warwick Kenilworth, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you ever so much for such a lovely review, I shall be sharing your feedback with the team and especially Sheryl who you have summed up to a tee.

Thank you again for recommending us to potential customers. We were glad to be associated with a great event and look forward to welcome you back.

Best regards,

J. Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

As you approach this hotel, it looks really ugly. The reception area was pleasant and the receptionist friendly enough. Our 'double' room was really a single room with a double bed in it. One pack of biscuits for two people and one chair. The décor was quite sterile - no doubt they think it's 'contemporary'. The bathroom was fine. The dinner was appalling - see my separate review about the restaurant - called Ravi. The breakfast was poor. There were Tesco's cheapest budget yoghurts out on display! Service quite poor.
None of the staff could understand us as they were all foreign, as is the way in hotels these days.
The reception was unmanned when we came to check out - as we'd already paid we left the key on the desk and walked out the front to find the receptionist outside on his phone watching us. He then moaned at us for the leaving the key - unbelievable.
Wouldn't stay here again and certainly wouldn't ever eat here again.

Room Tip: no tip other than to stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jas_Singh_GM, General Manager at Ramada Warwick Kenilworth, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review, Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. We have personally pm'ed you with the details also.

In case of any assistance, please let us know.

Best regards,

J. Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

i had an enjoyable stay found the staff very friendly and helpful the hotel room was very comfortable and the grounds very inviting The hotel was situated on a regular bus route for nearby towns and fares were at a reasonable cost The only thing being the busy road but appreciated the seclusion from it whilst in the hotel area a lovely area to stay with friendly people

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jas_Singh_GM, General Manager at Ramada Warwick Kenilworth, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you ever so much for such a lovely review. I shall be sharing your feedback and thank you for recommending us to potential customers.

Looking forward to welcome you back.

Best regards,

J. Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

I stayed for one night, the location was good for where I needed to go. The room was clean as was the bed. The fixtures and fittings were a little tired or worn.
Breakfast the following morning was good. Both continental and cooked were available. The dining area was clean and well presented.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jas_Singh_GM, General Manager at Ramada Warwick Kenilworth, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write the review. Please accept our apologies, I believe you stayed in on of our old rooms. We have nearly completed our refurbishment and if you would have stayed in our newly appointed rooms then your feedback would have been totally different.

On a positive note, we are glad that you liked the breakfast in the morning and have shared your feedback with the restaurant staff.

In case of any further assistance, please do let us know.

Best regards,

J. Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stayed here overnight whilst visiting our daughter at the University of Warwick. Check in was functional, certainly no frills or welcoming comments. I requested a quiet room and was allocated one which overlooked the road! To make matters worse there was a concert in the field opposite, a fact the hotel had not thought to tell us. We were subjected to ear-bursting music until 02.30. At 00.30 I went to reception to complain and was told it would be finishing soon - wrong! We tried to buy a drink in the bar but could not charge it to the room as they only accepted cash. I have never encountered this in a Ramada hotel before (come to think of it, I have never encountered this in ANY hotel!)We therefore shut the window and asked for a fan, this burnt out after 15 mins. By this time sleep was never going to occur. Breakfast was, at best, bland. There was a small selection of tinned fruit, limited cooked breakfast and three different cereals. Needless to say, I do not recommend the hotel, there are many better establishments, in better locations than the Ramada.

Room Tip: Insist on a room at the back of the hotel if you do not want to be kept awake by road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jas_Singh_GM, General Manager at Ramada Warwick Kenilworth, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you for the review, I am sorry that you did not have a great experience whilst staying with us.

But Unfortunately it was not quite as black & white as it appears in your comments, There was a concert going in the local area and not in the fields opposite our Hotel. We along with the other hotels here had limited or no control over it.

I can only apologise for the inconvenience you faced for the noise from the concert as we could have room moved you to backside of the hotel which would have been better. I shall be addressing this to my Front of House team.

With regards to the breakfast, I am afraid but we do offer a wide variety of breakfast options which are as follows-
*Hash Browns, Sausages, Grilled Bacon, Baked Beans, Grilled Tomatoes, Mushrooms, Eggs as per your linking. Fruit Juice (3 Types), Fresh Fruits (3 Types), Flavoured Yogurts, Cheese and Cold Meat Platters, A Variety of Cereals- Kellogg's Corn Flakes, Crunchy Nuts, Rice Krispies, Frosties, Oat Flakes Etc, A selection of Breakfast Rolls, Danish Pastry, Bread both White and Brown, Milk- Full Cream and Semi- Skimmed.
Our breakfast is one the USP's of this hotel and a lot of guests like it. Therefore I am not quite sure about the limited breakfast items as you mentioned.

With regards to the accepting Cash at the Bar- we did have a technical problem with our systems and that was communicated to yourself. Otherwise we do accept all major credit/ debit card in our restaurant and the bar.

I hope you find the above in accordance and hopefully you would treat this as an isolated experience. Our team always goes the extra mile to deliver the 100% satisfaction to our guests.

Bets regards,

J. Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Warwick Kenilworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Warwick Kenilworth

Address: Chesford Bridge, Kenilworth CV8 2LN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Kenilworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Kenilworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Warwick Kenilworth 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Warwick Kenilworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Warwick Kenilworth Hotel Kenilworth
Ramada Warwick Kenilworth Warwickshire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Warwick Kenilworth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.