We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BRILLIANT THANKS!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Warwick Kenilworth

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Warwick Kenilworth to your Saves list
Ramada Warwick Kenilworth
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Chesford Bridge, Kenilworth CV8 2LN, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Kenilworth
BIRMINGHAM
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“BRILLIANT THANKS!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

A group of 6 of us stayed, the rooms are beautiful and clean. The staff are lovely, very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was the best one i have ever eaten!!! But we did get it first thing fresh and lots of choices- even better it was included in the price!
Very worthwhile stay we will all be back!

Thank you

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    107
    72
    70
    50
See reviews for
48
144
8
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

Do not be fooled into thinking this hotel is in Warwick or Leaminton Spa it is in the middle of nowhere just off the M40 with a 10-15 minute drive to either town. We booked over a month ago and when we arrived they did not have our booking. The receptionist was very apologetic and sorted a room for us. There are lots of signs apologising about the ongoing refurbishments but don't know where this was happening. Our room was very shoddy, good size and could be lovely may be it is up for refurbishment, but carpet stained and plastered holes in the wall, curtains hanging off, previous guest left vest on back of bathroom door.......still there!!! The whole place lacks atmosphere, bar was dreary and they had no brandy, restaurant was soulless and more like a canteen. We got a taxi to Kemiworth and had a brilliant meal. Breakfast was adequate but was glad to leave

Room Tip: If you must stay here get a room at the back. Fronts onto roundabout for M40
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

Weekend away with mates - at check in given a plastic key which when I got to the room didn't work. After returning again to reception a knowledgeable assistant explained to her colleauge it was a normal metal key for that room! Inside ok but impossible to get a chair behind the dressing table - it was 18 inches away from the base of the bed! Lunch time snack from their Indian menu - a kebab, was burnt, small and had a token salad - the worst I've ever seen.
English Breakfast Sunday morning - 2 items ran out (9.30am) and there appeared a reluctance to cook more which after the third time of asking finally arrived. Oh and I couldn't turn off taps in the bathroonm. If you go here do so at your own peril ! I wouldn't go back. Only redeeming feature? Some very nice staff who tried their best to address some fundamental failings. Its likely to be cheap - I now know why!!!

Room Tip: Ask if you can get a chair to the dressing table and what kind of key is it!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

Stayed 3 nights. Had cold showers all 3 nights. Water starts off warm and then goes cold intermittently when someone turns on a tap somewhere else and loses pressure in my room. Staff were apologetic and moved me to an Executive room where I still had the same problem with the water. Banqueting Hall directly beneath my room; staff very thoughtfully moved all other guests to other parts of the hotel and left me their to listen to the head banging disco music until 1.00 am.
Never, ever going to stay here again !

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

We stayed overnight en route to Stratford on Avon.. Found a warm welcome at reception, good sized rooms , comfy beds, plentiful TV channels .We ate in the Kavi restaurant where the meals were generous and well priced , as were the bar drinks . Excellent choice of full English and continental breakfast in the morning . My only criticism was the lack of hot water despite running the tap for ages that evening , although there seemed no problem in the morning.As we were part of a group I don't know the cost of the room , however it was a good choice .

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowborough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Under refurbishment when we arrived, the staff did everything that they could to ensure our stay was as good as it could be. Nothing was too much trouble and any problems were sorted immediately.
I am recovering from a hip replacement and the refurbishment of an accessible room was accelerated to meet my needs, and the one double bed replaced by a double and a single bed, with a willing smile.
The food was great value for money and the choice was good. Again, nothing was too much trouble and special requests were met without hesitation.
We are a group of 'mature' ladies and found that the mattresses were on the hard side but understand that all mattresses will be replaced as part of the refurbishment.
There was a problem with the water in all our rooms. It was either cold to very hot and the management explained that the hotel was functioning on one boiler during the refurbishment.
Great to have free wifi too.
Despite the issues described, which were resolved or explained with good grace, we enjoyed ourselves so much that the group has booked for next year and are looking forward to it!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

Stayed at this hotel last night mid 100 mile charity walk and first impressions were that it looked clean, modern and welcoming. First sign of trouble came in the form of a sign at the reception desk saying 'Due to refurbishment you may need to run tap for 10 minutes to get hot water'. We were then given our door card and directed to wrong corridor for our room number (room 114). When we eventually found our room the door card didn't work and we had to go back to reception to get a new one. Upon entering the room we were hit with an odour which resembled my hamsters cage, although everything appeared clean (except the bath!). There was also an apparent lack of toilet roll. To add to this the extractor fan (which comes on automatically with the light) was extremely noisy, and when I tried to take a shower it took more like 30 mins to get hot water. When we tried to settle down the curtains didn't fit the window properly and the pillows were wafer thin. Upon deciding to order room service we discovered the phone didn't work, and walked to reception to try and place our order. We were then told that the only room service available after 9.30pm was curry (not much good when you're walking 20 miles next day!) to which I replied they should change the leaflet which states 24h room service above a menu largely consisting of English food). We were offered a free coke and eventually ordered take away. When I returned to reception later to buy a sewing kit they had none and hadnt had any for 2 weeks apparently. Also no explanation as to why the 'free wifi for all guest rooms' didn't extend to ours, signal was also non-existent. Last notable dissapoint was the next morning upon checking out when we asked to buy some bottled water from the bar to find they didn't sell any. If this hadn't been a cheap deal for us then I would have demanded my money back...

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Warwick Kenilworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Warwick Kenilworth

Address: Chesford Bridge, Kenilworth CV8 2LN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Kenilworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Kenilworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Warwick Kenilworth 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Ramada Warwick Kenilworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Warwick Kenilworth Hotel Kenilworth
Ramada Warwick Kenilworth Warwickshire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Warwick Kenilworth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.