We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Newcastle South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Newcastle South to your Saves list
Premier Inn Newcastle South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lobley Hill Road | Gateshead, Newcastle upon Tyne NE11 9NA, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Certificate of Excellence
Bridlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“amazing value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

very friendly staff and very clean and tidy in the hotel. The pub that is joined on had brilliant meals both for adults and kids and all at a very good price. The staff couldn't do enough to help and gave excellent help in finding places to go to.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    54
    17
    5
    1
See reviews for
72
40
5
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Stayed here on a Sunday night with husband a 10 year old son. I was initially concerned when we arrived in the car park as there were two 'stags on tour' mini buses also parked outside. I need not have been worried though, as we experienced no noise at all during the night. We were at the end of the corridor so we didn't have any passing corridor noise. The room was clean and as exactly as you would expect from Premier inn. What really stood out for us was the level of care the staff took to make everything as good as possible. A member of staff (Prakash) rang my mobile in the morning to tell me about roadworks happening outside and what I would need to do to divert and get to the hotel. I was told that I could ring at any time if I was lost and they would guide us to the hotel. When we arrived they were so friendly. We have stayed in a lot of Premier Inns this is the best customer service we have had in any of them.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

I've stayed in many premier inns over the years, but this one topped them all, the friendly staff couldn't do enough to help and always had a smile and a friendly word. The man on reception was fantastic "here to help 24 hours a day" was his saying !! Will defiantly use again !!

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Stayed here as it suited where I needed to be in Gateshead the staff are about the friendliest I've ever come across, totally made my little boy at ease on arrival and couldn't have done anymore to be accommodating to us for our stay. I highly recommend this Premier Inn and look forward to returning on my next visit to the north east.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

The staff are extremely helpful but over bearing. the rooms are comfortable and clean. Restaurant food and service is really good, even though the hotel is close to a motor way its surprisingly quiet.


  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Outstanding service - all staff very friendly & eager to impress. Good size room which was clean, comfortable & had everything we required! Breakfast was excellent & again the service superb! Would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Quiet even though it is next to the main road. Easy access and the food next door was really good and the staff running the breakfast sessions were very good and friendly. Only downside I had were the Muppets in the room next to me holding a party until asked to stop

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newcastle upon Tyne
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle - Team Valley
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside
Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside
#17 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 stars 1,056 reviews
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle Millennium Bridge
Premier Inn Newcastle Millennium...
#19 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 stars 470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle (Metro Centre)
2.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Newcastle
Staybridge Suites Newcastle
#1 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 stars 1,070 reviews
8.8 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington
Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/C...
#14 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 stars 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Newcastle South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newcastle South

Address: Lobley Hill Road | Gateshead, Newcastle upon Tyne NE11 9NA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newcastle South 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated for both business and leisure guests. For business this hotel is located on the Team Valley Trading Estate next to the A1(M). For shops and local amenities Newcastle city centre is only 3 miles away. Our Newcastle South Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Odigeo, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Newcastle South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newcastle South Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Newcastle South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.