We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with a fantastic view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside to your Saves list
Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   The Quayside | Lombard Street, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 3AE, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Certificate of Excellence
Alloa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great hotel with a fantastic view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Our room faced onto the Tyne bridge and was clean and very comfortable as you would expect from the Premier group.Just along from the hotel are a number of bars and restaurants.my favourite was the riverside Wetherspoons.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

999 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    407
    358
    162
    45
    27
See reviews for
186
339
51
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with friends while we were at a festival in town. We booked a room for three and it was very clean with bright, modern decor. The staff were all very professional, friendly and helpful to us. One young lady imparticular with an Irish accent who was called Christina or Tina was very professional, helpful and made us feel very welcome as we were asking all kinds of questions about the room and hotel on arrival as we very rarely stay in hotels. However she was of the utmost help and put our minds at ease about our stay. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom was very clean.

We all agreed that we would stay here again, although we felt that maybe the rooms should be four or five pounds cheaper. Despite saying this you are central to all the local sights, shops etc so that is a small grumble. Overall the room and service was impeccable. Thankyou!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twyford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Our room was facing the waterfront directly below the Tyne Bridge. At night the bridge and the slug across the river were beautifully lit up.

The room was adequate for the time we spent in it and the new mattresses and pillows were very comfortable. There was very little noise from outside and no internal noise to disturb our stay.

Breakfast was great value with my 2 children eating free.

Room Tip: We were in 138 facing the quayside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Overnight theatre break to watch Dirty Dancing, with Mum and Daughter. Booked parking space, well worth the money. All staff very friendly and food great, had breakfast and evening meal in restaurant, nice and cosy. Room nice and spacious with fab view, bed very comfy, however bathroom smelt asthough someone had been smoking in it which was unpleasant. Mentioned it to reception in morning, didn't really seem bothered, would stay here again but making sure the bathroom is odour free!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Have stayed in this hotel a few times when attending events at The Sage. The location is great, near to lots of pubs and restaurants, as well as close to the city centre attractions. The breakfast and bar are both fine, and the staff have always been very friendly.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Ideal location for seeing the delights of Newcastle, plenty to do close by and only a ten minute walk to the city centre for shopping. Free on street parking after 6.30 with a secure carpark only a couple of minutes away which is also free over night. Ask for a room over looking the river if you can otherwise no real views. Good food and the meal deal is worth the money.

Room Tip: Rooms over looking the river have better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We stayed here for a night when visiting newcastle and the staff were very helpful, sorting out our parking and greeting us with malteasers and a smile! Excellent location and the rooms are a good size, though the view leaves something to be desired! Super restaurants nearby - but remember to book a space in the car park as these are at a premium!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside

Address: The Quayside | Lombard Street, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 3AE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#8 Romantic Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#10 Business Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.