We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good nights sleep” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington to your Saves list
Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington
Moor Farm Roundabout - off Front Street | Cramlington, Newcastle upon Tyne NE23 7RG, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rooms from £57
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good nights sleep”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here overnight following a day at Newcastle horse racing. Easy to find from the race course and having not stayed in a Premier Inn for a good while, it was good to see that standards have not slipped - receptionist was very friendly and efficient. There was very little noise at night and the overhead planes did not cause us to loose any sleep. We chose not to eat dinner or breakfast at the Beefeater but had a very nice meal at a local Prezzo and a quick breakfast at Macdonald (never lets you down!)

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Thank you for your review. I am very glad your stay with us was a good one; we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind Regards, Mark Davidson, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    78
    20
    11
    6
See reviews for
129
81
8
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Luton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

I have been using Primier Inns for some years now and have always been very pleased.
If I had to complain, then the post code/ address can sometime cover a large area, making it difficult to find the Inn. Have had to stop and ask directions from locals on occassion .

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Thank you for your comments; I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, Mark Davidson, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

As always at PI a comfortable clean and pleasant stay however brief. For those interested in saving a few more pennies co located with a McD and a COOP food both less than 100m away. Warm and friendly welcome. Minor grumble was being underneath a heavy weight troll who trip trotted around their room so not acoustically as good as others in chain ( or a bigger troll than usual).

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards, Mark Davidson, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Higham, Suffolk, UK
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

This is a convenient location for those visiting the North, Hadrians Wall, Newcastle, etc. The location (immediately off the A-19) is a bit north of Newcastle, so there's nothing to see/do in the immediate vicinity. We had 2 family rooms over a weekend, which were quite spacious and provided more than enough room for our families. The hotel even provided 2 cots for the kids, and we still had enough space to maneouver. The rooms were also quiet, which added to a good rest.
The staff, specifically Steve, was very helpful and informative about the local area and things to see.
We paid extra for the Beefeater breakfast. The continental buffet was robust, and the additional cook-to-order menu provided a good selection / protein for a solid start. There's also a VERY good pub/restaurant within 1 mile (separately reviewed).

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Thank you for your comments and for taking the time to write a review. Steve and all the team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Mark Davidson, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

This Premier Inn up to the usual standard you would expect,although does sit under the flight path for Newcastle airport. Clean helpful hotel staff so all fine.there . Once again though it's let down by the Beefeater Inn where food is served. Slow service , dirty seats and had run out of the new potatoes at 7.30pm! 2 hours for 1 person have a meal! Staff did apologise but it was very slow. I now try to find a Premier Inn where you are not forced to eat in The Beefeater.

Room Tip: Can eat at McDonalds next door. Ask for room not facing dual carraigeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Thank you for your comments. Your feedback is important to us as it enables us to make improvements. Thank you for taking the time to write a review; we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Mark Davidson, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

great room for a one night stop over when attending a friends wedding. clean and tidy modern rooms . the staff were friendly and beefeater next door was great for food . plently of parking spaces. would stop at Premier Inn again

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit and I look forward to welcoming you back very soon, Kind Regards, Mark Davidson, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

An excellent stay - the staff are all smiles (well at least they laugh at my jokes) - the staff seem to be happy in the work - what more should we ask.
The room was as per we expected - very clean and fresh and the decor was just spot on.

Well done to all - we have not had one bad experience at this site and we have been here now around 7-8 times to visit family.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Thank you for your comments. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Mark Davidson, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington

Address: Moor Farm Roundabout - off Front Street | Cramlington, Newcastle upon Tyne NE23 7RG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#5 Family Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#12 Romantic Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.