We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb travellers rest” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington to your Saves list
Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington
Moor Farm Roundabout - off Front Street | Cramlington, Newcastle upon Tyne NE23 7RG, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Superb travellers rest”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

A very good stop over with excellent road links to Newcastle and the North.Quality service from friendly staff.Have stayed at Premier Inn before and again was not disappointed by the whole package. 1st class






  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPremierInn11, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind Regards, Claire Maddison, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    74
    18
    11
    6
See reviews for
122
78
8
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Good nights sleep great food and brilliant breakfast. Nice and quiet after a long journey. Great location just off motorway, you can't hear the traffic. With local co-op shop for some munchies. Plenty of parking spaces.



  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPremierInn11, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, Claire Maddison, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottinghamshire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stopped at Premier Inn Cramlington on the Friday and Saturday night before the Great North Run, and accommodation was in the usual style for Premier Inn, big comfy double bed, single bed and a pull out bed on floor (family room).it was very clean, and quite busy due to the GNR. Good size telly There was a Beefeater next door, and a McDonalds and petrol station opposite the hotel.

The reception staff were helpful, offering to book into the Beefeater in the evening, as it was quite busy.

It was about 8 miles to Silverlink/North Shields to the cinema/bowling etc and the usual chain restaurants which we used to keep the kids entertained…. Four Ways Metro (park & ride £1) we used and was about 4 miles down a single road for ease into Newcastle City Centre.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPremierInn11, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards, Claire Maddison, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We stayed here overnight on our way to Northumberland. Very easy to find, just off the a1. Large car park with plenty of room. Reception staff very friendly and helpful. Room was of usual high standard with large television on wall. Beefeater next door was also very good. Did not have dinner there but the continental breakfast the following morning was very good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPremierInn11, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, Claire Maddison, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights. Hotel is situated off A1/A19 adjacent to a business park, petrol station, co-op, McDonalds and a Beefeater restaurant. Large, secure, free car park. Room was modern and comfortable with a large flat screen TV. The standard of room cleaning and attitude/helpfulness of some of the reception staff was not up to the usual high standards that we have experienced in several other Premier Inns. We ate breakfast in the Beefeater - food was cooked to order and tasty although the service was very slow.

Location is ideal for touring this beautiful part of the country - we visited Beamish and Hadrian's Wall amongst other places.

Overall, an enjoyable stay and would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPremierInn11, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Claire Maddison, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Premier have raised their game since I last used them, I am pleased to say. Excellent location, easy to find and for me, perfect as it's in the flight path for the airport and I am a bit of an anorak!!! I found the staff to be excellent, particularly Linda on reception - very professional and friendly. The two night receptionists were fantastic when my friend had a fall, they were most helpful and attentive whilst I carried out nursing duties! The room was spacious and comfortable. There is a large television, tea and coffee making facilities (although they are not over generous with supplies), extra pillows, in fact all you could need for a short stay. There is also a large fan in the room should it be hot weather. Breakfast is available at the Beefeater next door, The food is cooked to order and additionally there is plenty of choice of cereals, fruit juice, croissants etc. Again, the restaurant staff are helpful and very pleasant. I would recomment this hotel and wouldn't hesitate to use it again myself.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPremierInn11, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Linda and all the team will be pleased to receive your feedback, as our team members strive to give all our guests a high level of service. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Claire Maddison, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Chosen for location near Hadrian's wall, and price. Very cheap, like £64 for two nights. Staff very friendly and helpful.Rooms in excellent condition, big television, but no air con and fan was not enough. No lift, so you will need help if not able bodied. Beefeater next door, and petrol station with minimarket. On the edge of a business park, so not pretty. For a base for touring, this could not have been a better deal for us.

Room Tip: Phone ahead to ask for a ground floor room. Nearby airport could be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPremierInn11, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind Regards, Claire Maddison, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington

Address: Moor Farm Roundabout - off Front Street | Cramlington, Newcastle upon Tyne NE23 7RG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#5 Family Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#12 Romantic Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.