We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier does it yet again!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington to your Saves list
Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Moor Farm Roundabout - off Front Street | Cramlington, Newcastle upon Tyne NE23 7RG, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Premier does it yet again!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

For business travel in the UK it's getting to the stage that you need look no further than Premier if you are going to unfamiliar territory. The room was great, the restaurant/pub next door was very good, the food great, the staff friendly. Even the boss was impressed and he's a regular 5 star user. The only thing that let it down was the WiFi. I ended up using my dongle because I couldn't get a reliable signal in the room.

Room Tip: At the back is quieter and nearer the reception gives a stronger WiFi signal
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    91
    25
    13
    8
See reviews for
147
98
10
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scotland, UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Would be hard to find a fault, made most welcome by staff on arrival and given directions to locate a destination. Comfortable fresh painted bedrooms, fresh linen and towels, extra pillows large flat 40 inch screen.TV with Freeview. Bar service good in adjacent Beefeater. Premier are very very good at hospitality. Strong WiFi signal in room free WiFi in Beefeater and in McDonalds next door.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Stayed here Friday last week and were not disappointed, we were welcomed by Steve and Sally and Steve checked us in efficiently and quickly with a friendly manner whilst chatting to us. We explained we had an early start could he put us in a quiet room ' no problem at all' couple of clicks and it was done . The room was perfect , comfy bed, big TV and spotlessly clean. Went to the Beefeater next door same story here, Callum on the bar very hospitable. Into the restaurant where a very friendly lad named Ben would be looking after us. From seating us, taking the order to paying the bill he couldn't have been more professional in his manner, excellent service. The food was cooked to perfection hot and well presented. The hotel is situated on a small services where there is a fuel station with a co-op in store and a 24hr McDonalds right next door but this has no impact on the quality of the stay here. Id have no hesitation in staying here again. Thanks to all staff your a credit to the Whitbread brand.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

After booking in, each time we passed through reception, we were given a smiling hello, asked how we were and conversations struck up. The staff even remembered what we had been doing, so on return could ask if we had enjoyed ourselves.
The room was spacious and clean and the heating + wi-fi worked a treat.
Next door Beefeater restaurant offered a range of food until 10pm; and we had a great continental breakfast. There is also a McDonalds onsite too for a cheaper/child option.
A truly delightful experience.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We were going to an event in beamish travelling from Scotland & so the location was perfectly located not far off the A1. Our room was clean & spacious which was perfect for our toddler. The restaurant next door was family friendly & clean. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thurrock, Essex
Level Contributor
174 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

I stayed here on a Sunday night pre an early Monday meeting.

The receptionist, Linda, was SO friendly and lovely - a great welcome

My room was nice, clean and quiet. I had a fabulous restful nights sleep and then a great warming porridge & fruit breakfast to start by chilly day off!

The receptionist in the morning (Stevie I think) was equally as friendly

I would have no hesitation in recommending this Premier Inn. Note to management - you have a great team!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

nice friendly hotel on outskirts of newcastle.staff very friendly & helpful.excellent room,clean spacious,comfortable & warm.we had breakfast & dinner in the adjoining beefeater.it was easy to find & convenient to city centre.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newcastle upon Tyne
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth...
#35 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
3.5 of 5 stars 526 reviews
5.6 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport
9.2 mi away
Premier Inn Ashington
Premier Inn Ashington
#1 of 1 in Ashington
4.5 of 5 stars 454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle Millennium Bridge
Premier Inn Newcastle Millennium...
#22 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 stars 472 reviews
2.5 mi away
Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park
Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosfort...
#27 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 stars 653 reviews
6.7 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside
Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside
#18 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 stars 1,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington

Address: Moor Farm Roundabout - off Front Street | Cramlington, Newcastle upon Tyne NE23 7RG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#12 Romantic Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.