We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington to your Saves list
Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington
Moor Farm Roundabout - off Front Street | Cramlington, Newcastle upon Tyne NE23 7RG, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rooms from £57
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
“Ideal location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We were going to an event in beamish travelling from Scotland & so the location was perfectly located not far off the A1. Our room was clean & spacious which was perfect for our toddler. The restaurant next door was family friendly & clean. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    80
    20
    11
    6
See reviews for
130
83
8
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Thurrock, Essex
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

I stayed here on a Sunday night pre an early Monday meeting.

The receptionist, Linda, was SO friendly and lovely - a great welcome

My room was nice, clean and quiet. I had a fabulous restful nights sleep and then a great warming porridge & fruit breakfast to start by chilly day off!

The receptionist in the morning (Stevie I think) was equally as friendly

I would have no hesitation in recommending this Premier Inn. Note to management - you have a great team!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

nice friendly hotel on outskirts of newcastle.staff very friendly & helpful.excellent room,clean spacious,comfortable & warm.we had breakfast & dinner in the adjoining beefeater.it was easy to find & convenient to city centre.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graysh
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Booked 2 family rooms for a 3 night stay for the family. Everything was exactly as described and the room cleanliness was excellent as was the attitude of the staff. We paid for breakfasts and the kids ate free. This was located in the Beefeater next door. Once again decent food freshly prepared, nice selection and super friendly staff. Overall we would happily stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

An excellent Inn and all very friendly staff who were so chatty.
The room was very good,and the tv was just right, poss sports could be added, but not a negative , without it.
So easy to find and very convenient for the motorways and main roads.
A fantastic experience, which I hope to repeat soon.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nocera Umbra, Italy
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

This hotel is a home from home and the staff are wonderful. The rooms have all the amenities and are spacious and comfortable. There are notices up everywhere reminding guests to make as little noise as possible and it isn't the hotel's fault if many people choose to ignore them.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bathgate
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

This particular Premier Inn is very well positioned for the family. We had a choice of McDonalds Restaurant, which we used in the evening follwing our trip and then the Beefeater for breakfast which was very good value since the kids went free (we have 3). We could have also had a McDonalds breakfast or something from the filling station also on site.
We were also able to check the location on Google Street View which help us make our decision to stay there.
We had considered traveling into Newcastle via the metro however, decided to take the car which was stupid! Make sure you know where the car parks are before you venturing into The Toon.

Room Tip: Even number rooms were better on this site because there were no cars parked around the back. Might...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington

Address: Moor Farm Roundabout - off Front Street | Cramlington, Newcastle upon Tyne NE23 7RG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#5 Family Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#12 Romantic Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.