We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boxing Day family obligation trip to The Toon” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington to your Saves list
Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington
Moor Farm Roundabout - off Front Street | Cramlington, Newcastle upon Tyne NE23 7RG, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £57
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bathgate
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Boxing Day family obligation trip to The Toon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

This particular Premier Inn is very well positioned for the family. We had a choice of McDonalds Restaurant, which we used in the evening follwing our trip and then the Beefeater for breakfast which was very good value since the kids went free (we have 3). We could have also had a McDonalds breakfast or something from the filling station also on site.
We were also able to check the location on Google Street View which help us make our decision to stay there.
We had considered traveling into Newcastle via the metro however, decided to take the car which was stupid! Make sure you know where the car parks are before you venturing into The Toon.

Room Tip: Even number rooms were better on this site because there were no cars parked around the back. Might...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    83
    21
    11
    6
See reviews for
134
85
8
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We arrived and as discussed our room was ready early as we wanted to sleep all afternoon after a very long flight and drive. The room was excellent and very quiet as requested. The amenities around were all you could have asked for. All the usual breakfast and diner options were offered. All extras requested were organised immediately and all staff were helpful but unobtrusive. This was one of many excellent premier inns.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Fantastic ,only stayed one night but will be returning again in the future when visiting my son in the area .The staff could not be more helpful and obliging and the hotel was very quiet and clean the Beefeater restaurant next door was nice for the evening meal and breakfast is taken here as well , all in all you could not choose anything better.

Room Tip: if upstairs ask for a room away from the stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Another excellent Premier Inn. Bedroom & bathroom very clean and fresh. Helpful & friendly staff on reception & in restaurant next door. Check-in & check out very easy. Took advantage of the special £29 per night offer which made in even better value that usual

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

arrived, well organised as usual stayed at many premier inns, must have been revamped as they had a large flat screen tv on the wall, this is a tell tale sign.
clean room, clean shower, tea, coffee, menus in room for beefeater next door, only let down was the heating, it wasn't very good and it was sub zero outside, but all in all would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maldon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Not much to say other than this is an excellent example of the Premier Inn brand. Rooms clean, fresh, staff so friendly and a good choice of food with the Beefeater next door. Fab TV and comfortable bed etc.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I stayed in this Premier Inn on Sunday 2nd December. There is nothing wrong with this Premier Inn it is clean and comfortable and the room was a good size, it had a great television and they also have a choice of pillows (soft and firm) but they are both synthetic so as usual I brought my own goose down pillow. The road outside the hotel has a rough surface, so it is inclined to be a little noisy, unfortunately the double glazing only reduces the noise level, and it can be heard in the rooms facing the road.

They have a policy to test their fire alarms on a Monday morning at around 10.30, which I found a bit annoying since you do not have to check out until 12.00. I did suggest that they do this necessary activity between 12.00 and 15.00, when there are no guests around, but I do not expect that they will change their policy until more guests complain.

However, if I did need to stay here again I would do so as it offered very good value.

Room Tip: Room at the rear of the hotel would be quieter. Good restaurant (Beefeater) next door, very good va...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington

Address: Moor Farm Roundabout - off Front Street | Cramlington, Newcastle upon Tyne NE23 7RG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#5 Family Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#12 Romantic Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.