We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meets Premier Inn high standards” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel to your Saves list
Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Moor Farm Roundabout | Annitsford, Newcastle upon Tyne NE23 7QA, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
#WakeUpWonderful from £35
Certificate of Excellence
Maldon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Meets Premier Inn high standards”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Not much to say other than this is an excellent example of the Premier Inn brand. Rooms clean, fresh, staff so friendly and a good choice of food with the Beefeater next door. Fab TV and comfortable bed etc.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikiann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Lichfield
Level Contributor
76 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I stayed in this Premier Inn on Sunday 2nd December. There is nothing wrong with this Premier Inn it is clean and comfortable and the room was a good size, it had a great television and they also have a choice of pillows (soft and firm) but they are both synthetic so as usual I brought my own goose down pillow. The road outside the hotel has a rough surface, so it is inclined to be a little noisy, unfortunately the double glazing only reduces the noise level, and it can be heard in the rooms facing the road.

They have a policy to test their fire alarms on a Monday morning at around 10.30, which I found a bit annoying since you do not have to check out until 12.00. I did suggest that they do this necessary activity between 12.00 and 15.00, when there are no guests around, but I do not expect that they will change their policy until more guests complain.

However, if I did need to stay here again I would do so as it offered very good value.

Room Tip: Room at the rear of the hotel would be quieter. Good restaurant (Beefeater) next door, very good va...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport.united kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

had a good stay...except for the bed. room was faultless as was the staff. massive tv which pleased my husband. shower in bathroom had nice wide curtain so it didnt stick to you. tea+coffee in room is always good (even tho there was no de-caf)

Room Tip: upstairs is usually a bit quieter as families tend to be put on ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank helen7756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larkhall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Good stay at the Premier Inn. Very clean rooms, spacious and great tv. Staff helpful and polite. Beefeater Grill next door was outstanding for food & service. We eat there 2 nights and the food was excellent, breakfast was also really good even with the slight delay on the Sunday morning. Enjoyed our stay and would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ali_larkhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portadown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We had a very enjoyable and comfortable stay at this Premier Inn. Room was very clean and TV was brilliant - great for Match of the Day !! Shower in bathroom was very good lots of hot water and it was spotlessly clean with nice fluffy towels. Tea/Coffee making facilites and if required we could get more from reception. All round a very enjoyable stay

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank connie e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Cumbria
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Have stayed at many Premier Inns throughout the country and this one is as good as the rest of them. Staff are always helpful, the rooms are reliably clean and comfortable and the food in the restaurant is always of good quality.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JVSSouthCumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

All round excellent experience. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was clean, spacious with all the amenities you need at an excellent price. Would definitely recommend anyone to stay here!! Do not believe any of the negative reviews - we had a lovely time.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ajr209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newcastle upon Tyne
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth...
#41 of 85 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 stars 590 reviews
6.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Newcastle
Staybridge Suites Newcastle
#1 of 85 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 stars 1,130 reviews
6.7 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside
Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside
#18 of 85 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 stars 1,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel
2.5 mi away
Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park
Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosfort...
#29 of 85 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 stars 740 reviews
6.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Ci...
#19 of 85 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 stars 922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel

Address: Moor Farm Roundabout | Annitsford, Newcastle upon Tyne NE23 7QA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#8 Best Value Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#12 Romantic Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well placed for Whitley Bay and a short broomstick ride from Alnwick Castle, aka Hogwarts ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing