We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“G&B.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Dancing Pepper Mill

The Dancing Pepper Mill
24 Scotswood Road, Newcastle upon Tyne NE4 7JD, England
0191 2329444
Website
Improve this listing
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Washington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“G&B.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

We have used this restaurant several times and always receive good quality food at value for money prices and to top that the staff always greet you with a warm welcome and a friendly smile win win win this is always on our list to do when ever we are in Newcastle well done to all the staff at the dancing pepper mill the future is bright G&B

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    2
    1
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Food and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Food is Fantastic, Prices very Reasonable, and always service with a smile,
The christmas Dinners were Lovely, If anyone is visiting Newcastle, you must
Pop in for a meal, you will not be dissapointed,

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Top class place for top class food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

This small friendly café / restaurant has a very relaxed atmosphere excellent customer service and real good value for money, the food is top class and plenty of choice really clean and spotless facilities. It worth a visit any time of the day

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Wonderful, Relaxing and a warm atmospher”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

My friends and I had the pleasure of dinning here before going to see a show. We were greeted by a friendly bar lady who took our order and seated us before bring our drinks to the table. We ordered many different items from the menu including meals from the special's board along with side orders.
Great Value for money with really nice food.
Highly recommended!
Value for money and quality food with exceptional service.
We will most definitely be back,

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Shields, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Service is fantastic, staff are all friendly and smile when serving. All round lovely place to go. Would definitely recommend it to everyone!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Dancing Pepper Mill also viewed

Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 

Been to The Dancing Pepper Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Dancing Pepper Mill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.