We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we wanted...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Roomzzz Newcastle City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Roomzzz Newcastle City to your Saves list
Roomzzz Newcastle City
Clavering Place, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 3NG, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Cobham, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Just what we wanted...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

For the price we paid (£158 for 2 nights) this was excellent value. Clean new apartment with big lounge/kitchen with microwave, oven, hob, dishwasher and fridge! Nice bathroom with walk-in shower and decent size bedroom with a comfortable bed. What more could you want? It is true that it was warm and open windows meant train noise but not that bad and what do you expect if you book a city centre hotel which is a short walk from the station? We had no problems with this and slept well.There is a large fan provided plus an iron and ironing board. The grab and go breakfast comprises fresh and good croissants, pastries, fruit and juice which we supplemented with our own porridge etc! Would certainly use again. Very pleasant service at reception.

Room Tip: Windows to the back will be less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    23
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
12
81
6
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
North Ayrshire, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Just back from having the best weekend in Newcastle. These apartments are beautiful and within walking distance of the station, shops and bars. A big thank you to Scott and Mark on reception who were very welcoming and really made the stay even better. I cannot praise these apartments and the staff highly enough and would recommend to anyone. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Myself and 3 friends stayed here for 2 nights last year and it was second to none! The room was amazing with 2 bedrooms, bathroom, kitchen and sitting area. The rooms were very clean and towels were changed everyday. Free wifi and help yourself breakfast. We stayed in the maxima suite which is perfect for 4 people travelling. Late check out is £10 per room which is reasonable. I will 100% stay at roomzzz again

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Recently stayed for a couple of nights whilst visiting the area. Wanted something convenient for the city centre, clean and comfortable at a reasonable price; well we got all that, with pleasant friendly service too.

Nice and easy to book, good quick response when I emailed a query and a good price (£118 for 2 nights). The price will compare well with the likes of Premier Inn and Travelodge but the room is much bigger and better equipped: well fitted kitchen area, sitting and dining area, a comfortable bed, big TV and a very nice shower room. It's 5 minutes walk from the station (closest parking) and most of the city centre. Breakfast is limited to pastries and fruit with tea/coffee, but it's included in the price.

The staff were very friendly and helpful, getting the basics right and adding the nice extra touches, like running out after us when it started raining offering an umbrella!

We will definitely stay there again when in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We stayed for two nights and our accommodation was outstanding and very well equipped. The interior and furnishings were modern and tastefully decorated. Scott gave us a very warm welcome, he was polite courteous and most helpful. Would definitely book there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Had a great night at this hotel, and I feel I'm repeating a lot of the previous comments.......frly staff, big rooms, great shower, very clean and modern facility's, tasteful renovation, comfy beds etc etc.
The hotel is minutes walk from the train station, and a stones throw from many restaurants and bars, but its still sufficiently tucked away from the City's main thoroughfare.
I've read some reviews about noise, but given that this hotel is in the Centre of a very active City, its much quieter than many places I've stayed, and it didnt bother us at all.

Room Tip: Liberty room was very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Lovely penthouse, nicely appointed and a comfortable bed, but please be aware it's so close to the train station you can see the faces of the passengers in the trains as they go past... and they run all night. Even with the windows shut it's loud, in the summer when you need to open some windows (there is no aircon and it's very hot otherwise) it's so loud it feels like you're sleeping on the platform (which you almost are). If you're used to sleeping through lvery loud city noises then maybe you'll be ok, but if your more used to a quieter location then you won't be getting any sleep.

Also worth noting there is no parking here except for 2 hours on the street if you can find a space.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Roomzzz Newcastle City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roomzzz Newcastle City

Address: Clavering Place, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 3NG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 79 Hotels in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Roomzzz Newcastle City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roomzzz Newcastle City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.