We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good gig hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jurys Inn Newcastle

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Jurys Inn Newcastle to your Saves list
Jurys Inn Newcastle
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Scotswood Road | St James Gate, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 4AD, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Workington, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good gig hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We've stayed here a couple of times and its not a bad hotel. The rooms are small but clean, there is a multi storey car park over the road and its close to the arena and the O2 academy. The bar is expensive but then again most hotel bars are, the breakfast was good but we didn't try the restaurant at night as there are lots of places nearby with more choice. Try to avoid weekends as lots of hen and stag groups use this hotel. Lots of bars nearby and close to shopping

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    206
    99
    29
    28
See reviews for
45
127
18
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Harrogate, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel is ideally placed for Newcastle station. The check-in process was fast and the front desk staff were were very helpful.
I met a colleague later in the bar and, once again the staff were bright, cheerful and helpful.
I unfortunately left my iPad in the room when I left the hotel but housekeeping dealt with the matter quickly. They packaged up the device and mailed it to me immediately.
I will definitely use Jurys Inns again!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The location was great, close to the town, the breakfast was great, lots of choice for food, gluten free bread available on request, food cooked to order. The service at diner was really slow but the staff were friendly.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eyemouth
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were told beforehand that the restaurant would be available to have a meal before the show, that we and many couples were going to attend that night.When we arrived the restaurant was closed, We were told to have something to eat in the bar, that was an impossibility as there were crowds of hungry people trying to do the same. We were going to go outside the hotel, when a waiter says that the were going to open the restaurant at 6, to late for us,and many of the other guests that were going to the show that night. very disappointed to have come from afar, and to treat my wife to dinner before the show. Especially when it says in your brochure that it would be open.
As i said it made the night a wee bit of downer.
DD
2 Barefoots Way
Eyemouth
td14 5az

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Good first time experience. Especially as a large group in fancy dress and being slightly boisterous and excitable. Reception were very understanding and helpful with directions to places to eat and drink.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here recently with a group of mates whilst on a stag do and it was good value. A great modern and very clean hotel exactly what you need for a weekend stay. Very central and close to all the nightlife. Would deffo stay here again. Nice little bar inside and all staff friendly and helpful. Good hotel..

Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed here recently on a Friday night which had the hotel busy with Christmas parties.
We were going to a concert at the Newcastle Arena and this hotel is ideal being only about 5 minutes walk away.
There is also a large multi story car park over the road. You get discount when staying at the hotel.
The hotel itself is very clean and bright. The rooms are in good condition as are the bathrooms. Infact we have nothing to complain about for the price we paid.
Breakfast was included and is buffet style. Not the best I have ever had but as said very good for the price we paid.
Despite the hotel being busy and it being near Christmas there was no noise overnight.
Ideal hotel for a visit to Newcastle and we would return.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jurys Inn Newcastle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Newcastle

Address: Scotswood Road | St James Gate, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 4AD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 79 Hotels in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Newcastle 3*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Newcastle offers great-value accommodation in the very city centre of vibrant Newcastle. The hotel is just 500 metres from Newcastle Rail Station, a short walk from a plethora of shops, bars and restaurants, just a 10 minute walk from Eldon Square and The Gate shopping centres. The Centre for Life science is 200 metres away and Newcastle United Football Club is 900 metres from the hotel. Its excellent city-centre location makes it the ideal place to stay when visiting Newcastle for both business and leisure. Newcastle is known for its vibrant nightlife and has been voted one of the UK's leading destinations for stag and hen parties. The hotel features all day Costa Coffee bar, a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10am for breakfast and 6pm to 10pm for dinner. Laundry and dry cleaning service is available. If you are arriving by car a nearby public car parking is available at Times Square car park located next door to the hotel. Our comfortable bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All rooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi - guests who book direct with us enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme. Enjoy warm welcome, comfortable rooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Newcastle with Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, JurysInn, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Jurys Inn Newcastle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Newcastle Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne
Jurys Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jurys Inn Newcastle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.