We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one night” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jurys Inn Newcastle

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Jurys Inn Newcastle to your Saves list
Jurys Inn Newcastle
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Scotswood Road | St James Gate, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 4AD, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Bishop Auckland, United Kingdom
1 review
“one night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Cetral near the metro. Next to a large car park have booked for next year clean booked in and out in 5 mins .a small fridge would make the stay much better.like the low setting on the T.V l have never heard a bad word every one seams to like it

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    186
    86
    25
    25
See reviews for
38
106
16
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

I went to this Hotel for a weekend course, the building was well turned out and also in great location in the centre of Newcastle. The meeting room I used was well taken care of on both days despite it being a busy weekend for other guests. I would say however it tended to get rowdy towards the end if night, this is a popular place for stag and hen do's. The reception staff were very helpful and the bar area was small but nice and reasonably priced.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Just a couple of mintues walk from the station (I could see the hotel from the train) along well lit roads at 9.30 pm and the warm welcoming reception was staffed by pleasant efficient staff. Was warned bar would stop servicng food soon if I need to eat, so that I didn't miss out. Within a few minutes i was in my comfortable, fairly spacious room. Clean and well furnished. Very comfortable bed and was only woken by people walking past room on their way to early breakfast. Would thoroughly recommend this for its location and welcome.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The very helpful staff made this stay a pleasant experience. It was convenient for all amenities and the breakfast was excellent. Dinner was a little overpriced for the paucity of portions, though the sticky toffee pudding was divine! Would venture out on the town for evening meal next time!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed for 1 night with my husband as we were going to see john bishop at metro radio arena. Great location for events there. We had a room on the 4th floor. Extremely quiet. Pleasant room and smelt very clean. Good shower. We didn't have breakfast there so couldn't comment on that.. Bar prices a little high as well. Overall wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Extremely friendly check in. Lovely large, bright room ( there were 3 of us and at no time did we feel cramped) with a spectacular view. 5 minutes from the station and 10-15 minute walk to the Quayside. Recommend this hotel


  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was a great find so close to the centre and very handy for the Gunther Von Hagens exhibition. Very reasonably priced for what you got which was efficient service, a good sized room with a comfy bed and a decent buffet breakfast in the morning. Ideally placed for the Arena too and the centre of town is less than ten minutes walk away. I'd definitely stay again when I return to Newcastle.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jurys Inn Newcastle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Newcastle

Address: Scotswood Road | St James Gate, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 4AD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 79 Hotels in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Newcastle 3*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Newcastle offers great-value accommodation in the very city centre of vibrant Newcastle. The hotel is just 500 metres from Newcastle Rail Station, a short walk from a plethora of shops, bars and restaurants, just a 10 minute walk from Eldon Square and The Gate shopping centres. The Centre for Life science is 200 metres away and Newcastle United Football Club is 900 metres from the hotel. Its excellent city-centre location makes it the ideal place to stay when visiting Newcastle for both business and leisure. Newcastle is known for its vibrant nightlife and has been voted one of the UK's leading destinations for stag and hen parties. The hotel features all day Costa Coffee bar, a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10am for breakfast and 6pm to 10pm for dinner. Laundry and dry cleaning service is available. If you are arriving by car a nearby public car parking is available at Times Square car park located next door to the hotel. Our comfortable bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All rooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi - guests who book direct with us enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme. Enjoy warm welcome, comfortable rooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Newcastle with Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, JurysInn, getaroom.com, Otel, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Jurys Inn Newcastle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Newcastle Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne
Jurys Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jurys Inn Newcastle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.