We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What amazing people work here xxx you made our stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jurys Inn Newcastle

Save Saved
You added Jurys Inn Newcastle to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jurys Inn Newcastle
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Scotswood Road | St James Gate, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 4AD, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Derby
1 review
“What amazing people work here xxx you made our stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We were here as I had a course my husband & 2 children (10wk & 6yrs) Were in the room I was breast feeding and needed help storing milk in the fridge lauren was amazing she even let us have the room till 5pm so we could She really wowed me. Also a thanks to Tiffany too x thanks what top class service I thought I was in America it was that great x

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    108
    140
    69
    19
    22
See reviews for
27
77
13
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Suffolk, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Returning customer. Was immediately happy to find that, upon arrival, this hotel provides a consistently high, excellent level of accommodation and service. Convenient to the station and a friendly, attentive yet non intrusive staff. I love this hotel, and the staff are always polite and efficient. Was pleasantly surprised to find a small fridge this time in my room, ideal for storing a carton of milk.....I hate UHT milk, and other treats you wish to keep cool. I'm fussy and used to good hotels, and find this an excellent choice. They even factor in that this is a fun city and that, like me, you may be staying out into the early hours, by providing a buffet breakfast up to 11am! Well done you! My only request is that the mirrors in the room should be lowered, or placed differently, so that you can see more, if you know what I mean, ;)

Room Tip: Rooms looking away from the hotel, not into the courtyard probably quieter late at night, as there w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager_JurysInn, Manager at Jurys Inn Newcastle, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review. I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the exceptional customer service from our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards
Thomas Carter
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
durham
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
210 helpful votes 210 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Got room at special rate £21 room only so certainly cant complain about price!
It's ideally situated for city centre which means outward facing rooms can be a bit noisy but those facing into central courtyard should be better
modern hotel clean and functional but perhaps not for those wanting "charm"
no hotel parking but multi storey car park opposite-should have been reduced rate of £7 overnight as hotel guest have ticket validated-unfortunately no one manning car park office at 11am on a Monday morning so were charged full £12 daily rate at the automated ticket machine-half the price of room rate!
didn't use hotel restaurant or bar so unable to comment
would likely stay again

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager_JurysInn, Manager at Jurys Inn Newcastle, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review, im glad to read you enjoyed our city centre location. Sorry to hear that no one was manning the public car park, I will ensure to pass on your comments to their management.


Kind Regards
Thomas Carter
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

A lovely hotel, great reception staff, nice to stay in a hotel away from the groups of guys we seen checking in at hotel.

When first checking in the many groups of men made me feel wary but once in our room and going in/out hotel incredibly safe.

Not too far a walk from town centre and lots nearby including Metro Radio Arena and Life Centre.

Much better, bigger rooms than some of the modern hotels we've stayed in nearby! Loved having a bath as well (plus shower is available - it's a big bathroom and v big room compared to new build hotels).

Would like to stay here when we are coming in September but can't see any availability which is a shame. 5/5!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager_JurysInn, Manager at Jurys Inn Newcastle, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review, im pleased that you were happy with your room allocation and the interior design, especially our bathrooms. With regards to your up coming visit to Newcastle, we do have a sister hotel located on the Quayside that may have availability if we are showing as fully booked. Feel free to contact me directly and I can check the availability in both hotels.

Kind Regards
Thomas Carter
Operations Manager

Thomas_carter@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed 2 nights after returning late from Ibiza and had some 50th birthday celebrations in Newcastle. Lovely room all the staff were friendly and helpful. We were on the 7th floor and my only moan would be the heat in the hotel made it very uncomfortable. There is no aircon and you can only open the window a couple of inches. Pretty central hotel for most things in Newcastle.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager_JurysInn, Manager at Jurys Inn Newcastle, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review, im delighted to read that you found our staff polite and helpful, our staff are proud of the positive feedback they receive. Due to the recent exceptional weather conditions some of our rooms were a little warm however we do have fans available upon request. If you do stay with us again in the summer months please feel free to contact us prior to your stay so we can have a fan available for your arrival.

Kind Regards
Thomas Carter
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean bedding. Usually dust and debris free. Ask for upper quiet room to avoid stag and hen parties. Breakfast is mass produced, teeny plates and not value for money. Check in staff differ in their approach so very good to very bad. Bar food is dreadful. Bar prices outrageous. Hairdryer runs for two minutes then packs up.
Why stay here? If you have to rather than by choice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager_JurysInn, Manager at Jurys Inn Newcastle, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review, i'm disappointed to read that we did not meet your expectations, reviews for the hotel, especially our customer service is usually exceptional. Please can you contact me and provide your reservation details so I can investigate further?

Kind Regards
Thomas Carter
Operations Manager

Thomas_carter@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stopped Friday night with work. The hotel is very popular with stag and hen do's but didn't hear any noise. The food was very very good, the 10 people I was with all enjoyed their evening meal. Good value £20.95 for a 3 course meal. Had a good night sleep, shower was great, no air con but not the end of the world. Service was very good in the restaurant.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager_JurysInn, Manager at Jurys Inn Newcastle, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review, im glad that you enjoyed your recent visit with us, especially your dining experience. I will ensure to pass your comments on to the food and beverage manager and his team.

Kind Regards
Thomas Carter
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Jurys Inn Newcastle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Newcastle

Address: Scotswood Road | St James Gate, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 4AD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 77 hotels in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Newcastle 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Newcastle offers great-value accommodation in the very city centre of vibrant Newcastle. The hotel is just 500 metres from Newcastle Rail Station, a short walk from a plethora of shops, bars and restaurants, just a 10 minute walk from Eldon Square and The Gate shopping centres. The Centre for Life science is 200 metres away and Newcastle United Football Club is 900 metres from the hotel. Its excellent city-centre location makes it the ideal place to stay when visiting Newcastle for both business and leisure. Newcastle is known for its vibrant nightlife and has been voted one of the UK's leading destinations for stag and hen parties. The hotel features all day Costa Coffee bar, a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10am for breakfast and 6pm to 10pm for dinner. Laundry and dry cleaning service is available. If you are arriving by car a nearby public car parking is available at Times Square car park located next door to the hotel. Our comfortable bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All rooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi - guests who book direct with us enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme. Enjoy warm welcome, comfortable rooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Newcastle with Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, JurysInn, Hotels.com, Tingo, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Jurys Inn Newcastle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Newcastle Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne
Jurys Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jurys Inn Newcastle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.