We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality Restuarant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Newcastle

Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Newcastle
Fenkle Street, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 5XU, England
0191 300 9222
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $24 - $71
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill is located in the city centre of Newcastle. The menu has everything you would imagine from a traditional steak house with the superior quality you would expect from Marco Pierre White.
SOUTHSHIELDS
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Quality Restuarant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

We visited MPW on a Groupon voucher, and had a wonderful experience our waitress called Hajnal was Hungarian and was so friendly.
The 2 Course meal we had was excellently cooked to the very highest standard and very we'll presented .we will return in the near future and would recommend it to others.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

976 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    612
    191
    112
    41
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
newcastle
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Mother's Day Treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Once again faultless. As this is my favourite restaurant my family booked to take me for a mother's day treat. Lovely atmosphere although it was busy the waiting staff coped and were still very attentive. The food AMAZING!! As per usual both visually and in flavour. Keep up the good work mpw I will be back!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
150 helpful votes 150 helpful votes
“Great food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

We visited last week and ordered from the set lunch menu. The food was lovely and well presented. The service was attentive but occasionally we had to literally wave frantically. The decor of the inside was modern and comfortable. The only spoiler was the view outside. There were a crowd of rowdy teenagers sitting outside staring in and lots of bins. But I suppose if you only focused on the inside, it was a lovely place.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham City
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Evening dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

We were met at the restaurant by the lovely Maître D, Trina, who provided a very warm welcome and ensured we were taken to our table - our waiter was Elton who could not have been any more helpful in helping with choosing from the menu and dealing with dietary requirements.
The food was exquisite - everything was cooked to perfection and beautifully presented, not even my 'hard to please' husband could find fault!
Portions were plentiful and an excellent menu was available, really can't recommend MPW enough!
Also a big thank you to Kate McGill, events' manager who kindly arranged our bookings.
Looking forward to our next visit!,

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north east
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Treat like royalty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

We've just had an amazing meal in the restaurant, couldn't fault anything from the greeting to the food and the lovely surprise Mother's Day flowers when we left !!
You have a restaurant to be very proud of ! Staff are wonderful without being overbearing and your menu is first class !!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Newcastle also viewed

Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 

Been to Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Newcastle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Newcastle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.