We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can not fault the hotel, saved me twice!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle to your Saves list
Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15 Westgate Road, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 1SE , England   |  
Hotel amenities
United Kingdom
1 review
“Can not fault the hotel, saved me twice!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I just wanted to write a review about the hotel and how amazing the staff have been to me! .. Firstly when I arrived at the hotel for a night out with three of my 'friends' it was lovely and extremely clean, couldnt really fault it atall.

Later on in the night I found out one of my 'friends' had been trying to make a move on my boyfriend, so I really didnt want to be there, absolutely distraught at the time, I didnt go for a night out with the other girls there as of course I couldnt be around her at that time. The hotel manager kindly got me another, clean room to stay in for the night on my own so I could depart early morning without any trouble. I was so grateful and cant thank him enough, as im sure no one would like to be in this situation.

The next day, rushing early to catch my train and my head being all over the place I left my handbag in the room, which had a £700 bracelet in, perfume, money etc. I contacted the hotel and they packaged my handbag up and went to the post office to get prices for it to be delivered to me.. I paid first class recorded and they shipped it out to me as I live 300 miles away there was no way I could make the journey anytime soon.

I just want to thank the staff who have helped me out and I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone :) xxxxxxxxxxxxx

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    216
    68
    17
    13
See reviews for
48
177
37
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We rang the hotel on the friday and booked a double room and said it would be specifically for 3 people. On my arrival I was told 3 people couldnt stay in a double room however they did put us in room 007 and put an extra bed (which cost an extra £20 bringing the total to £99) this floored me as 2 months previously I had been in Leeds and had booked a double room for £75 and this was for 2 nights icluding breakfast! The room was big but we didnt see what we had paid for as it was a standard room just with an extra bed. The staff are amazing i have to say as they brought my friends birthday cake to the room. Was disappointed with the extra £20 charge and the quality of the room but service was amazing. Thanks guys

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is really well located - just near the central station. It's a quirky modern hotel, with high quality fittings.

The rooms are fitted with everything you need and are comfortable and functional. My view was of the city with the Tyne beyond. Free wifi too, which worked - unlike many many hotels!

Breakfast was good, with the breakfast area being constantly tided.

As well as being a good place to stay, the staff are very helpful and friendly. Would I stay here again? Sure thing!

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If your visiting Newcastle for a quick weekend such as night out this is a perfect location to bars,clubs, restaurants and the city centre and 2 minutes to the train station. The hotel is modern with good facilities, extremely clean and comfortable. They have a strict policy of registering names, so after late only residents listed on hotel check in can enter the hotel.
Would be sure to book again here though, staff were helpful and check in/out very fast.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just checked out this morning after a 3 night stay with work. This is the second time I have used the sleeperz and it is great. Everything I need in a hotel. Good beds,modern rooms and Uber clean. Only thing that would make it better would be a bath in the bathroom!

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We loved Sleeperz and would come back again. It is a great introduction to Newcastle at what we felt was a great price!
Staff were helpful and friendly at check in and check out. Unfortunately check in was very slow due to a new staff member but the friendliness helped us forgive that! Their directions to restaurants, cinema, shops and museum were very helpful, very clear and very useful.
The hotel looks good. Our spotless room was a delight: roomy, with great bed and bathroom. The sound proofing was super and we slept like logs! Bathroom good with excellent hot water and pressure.
Wifi was good.
The location is super- a quick walk to the station, down to the waterfront and close to bars, restaurants and shopping.
Our first choice for our next stay!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager1969, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thank you so much for a great 5 star review and thank you for your patience whilst we trained up a new staff member. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards
Javeed Anwar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stone Mountain, Georgia
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was in an excellent location being only a five minute walk from the Central Station. Externally it is not much to look at and it is close to the rail line, but my room which faced it was quiet throughout my stay. Inside it is invitingly modern with an efficient layout for reception, eating and bar area with an elevator to all floors. My room, although small by American standards, was compatible with the norm for European ones. It was efficiently laid out with all the normal facilities provided, It even had a second pillow which I often have to specially ask for. Pre-ordered breakfast is cheaper than when just showing up. There was a good selection of both hot and cold foods to satisfy any breakfast hunger. The front desk was most helpful in planning my day's visit to explore Newcastle. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager1969, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thank you for a lovely review, I think you summed us up beautifully 'Modern, Efficient, Simple and Comprehensive'. Happy to hear that you also enjoyed our breakfast. The reception team are always happy to help and will be pleased that they got a mention.
Kind regards Javeed Anwar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle

Address: 15 Westgate Road, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 1SE , England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 81 Hotels in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.