We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sleeperz” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle to your Saves list
Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15 Westgate Road, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 1SE , England   |  
Hotel amenities
Lincolnshire
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Sleeperz”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Clean, comfortable, budget hotel with friendly helpful staff and good food. Ideal for visiting city centre and only 10 minutes walk to the arena. No car park but long stay station car park just round the corner. Car park cost £30 for 2 days. Would return. Thank you.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager1969, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for leaving a great review, glad to hear that you would like to return. We look forward welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Javeed Anwar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    210
    68
    17
    13
See reviews for
47
175
36
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Good sized room, clean and comfortable. Staff are friendly and the colours throughout are bright and vibrant. It is a short walk around the corner to the station or into the toon so it is in an ideal location. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager1969, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for leaving a review, happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Javeed Anwar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Marta, Colombia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stay for one night is this modern hotel and everything was perfect: the space, the bed, the location. From all the places i stayed in UK, in this place I could finally graduate the water in the level i like, not so cold and not so hot. The breakfast was also really good.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager1969, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thanks for a great review. It's nice to hear that everything was perfect for your stay.
Kind regards Javeed Anwar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked Sleeperz for a 2 night stay as we were going to see Micheal Bublé, having never been to Newcastle we found the hotel to be ideally situated for the Metro Arena (10/15mins stroll away).
The train station (also where you park your car for this hotel) 5 mins away. We used the train to go to the Metro Centre (£2.70 return each) again took about 10 mins on the train.
It's about 10mins walk down to The Quays and Millennium Bridge.
The town centre itself is on the hotels doorstep, plenty of bars, restaurants and shops, be warned it's buzzing.
The hotel is clean, tidy and very friendly staffed, the rooms are basic but very sufficient & comfortable for a couple of nights sleep with everything you would need including a hairdryer!
The view was not great from our room (Brick wall) but I wasn't there to stare out the window!
We ate in their bar ( menu quite varied) and the food was freshly cooked to order. We enjoyed it and reasonably priced too.
We ordered breakfast when we were there for both mornings again served in the bar area (£6.95 each) and this was excellent, plentiful, fresh and always being replenished.
Would we return? Yes, definitely in fact we are, we have booked for December 2015.
Thanks Sleeperz see you next year.

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager1969, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for a perfect 5 star review. So happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and we look forward to welcoming you back next year. Kind regards Javeed Anwar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Midlands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Needed a bed for the night after our daughter gave birth to out 1st grand child.
Sleeperz was ideal. Clean, convenient, well designed. Basic but everything was there. Staff could not have been more helpful.

Room Tip: Family rooms are for bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager1969, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for leaving a great review.
Kind regards Javeed Anwar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishop Auckland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I paid for the superior double, and what we got was 2 single beds shoved together with a huge gap in the middle, not a double at all!! Check out time was 11am and at 10.40 a cleaner decided to let herself in without knocking whilst I was trying to get dressed and my husband was fresh out the shower!! It was extremely embarrassing!!! I phoned front desk who said, "sorry, it happens" why a cleaner can't check who has checked out or not is beyond me!! The manager was not interested in my complaint either!!! The room was very cold and uninviting and the badly fitted wooden laminate was rediculously noisey and the curtains on the floor to ceiling windows did not shut fully. The toilet door is see through, I don't appreciate having to look at my husband on the loo and nor do I appreciate being seen on the toilet by him! Some things should be private!! Totally would not recommend and will not be returning!!

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager1969, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle, responded to this review, 2 days ago
I am sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay. Apologies for the housekeeper entering, but they do always knock first. As you will have read from other guest reviews, we generally get great feedback, so I was a little surprised to read your review. Once again apologies if you felt that we were not the right style of hotel for you. Kind regards Javeed Anwar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donegal, Donegal, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My Friends and I resently spent the night at this hotel in Newcastle as we where their for a Michael Buble concert. I Would recommend this hotel to anyone on a business or pleasure trip.
The hotel was very clean and comfortable also very Central for station.It was reasonable price and food was good.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 4th floor but there are lifts to all floors .
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager1969, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Many thanks for a great 5 star review, and thank you for recommending us to others.
Kind regards Javeed Anwar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle

Address: 15 Westgate Road, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 1SE , England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 79 Hotels in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.