We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location,should be cheaper!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle

Save Saved
You added Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15 Westgate Road, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 1SE , England   |  
Hotel amenities
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good location,should be cheaper!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

lovely room booked two to fit in my family however i wish we had asked for better views lol as we got the car park etc!tiny wet room but clean room and clean thru the hotel,i didnt eat at the hotel but my friend did and said it was a lovely meal but i feel it was all a bit overpriced as it was an expensive two night stay there for the rooms tho i have stayed elsewhere in newcastle and paid double the price so did go a bit cheaper this time!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    190
    58
    17
    9
See reviews for
39
156
30
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
northamptonshire
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Only stayed here one night on passing through Newcastle & i must say i was well impreesed with this Hotel, the room was very good, Great size amazing wet room 42" plasma with added bonus of a central location.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

This hotel is very convenient for the station being a couple of minute's walk away. The room I had was just as good as last year, although wear and tear beginning to show a little around the bedside tables which is a shame, bathroom could have been a little cleaner (hairs down the sink plughole) However, staff are very good and checkin is quick and efficient, you are given wifi code automatically and the wifi is good, as is the flat screen tv. Bed is firm but comfortable and the heating is adjustable, if a bit noisy. I opted for room service tuna baguette which took a long time coming, but was excellent when it arrived - much better than the next morning's breakfast which was serve yourself from kept-warm sausages, bacon and scrambled egg- never works this! However coffee was good, and there were plenty of cold alternatives, although as another reviewer has said, no pastries. No problems with noise once in the room but other customers can be a trifle uncouth (and that's the women ...)

Room Tip: Choose top floor street side if you want a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on Saturday 23rd as was in Newcastle for the girls aloud concert!

Hotel is in a great location right next to Newcastle central station so handy for trains and parking, hotel did say £8 parking overnight but it was £15! Check small print on meters but that's not a biggie when you see location.

Staff were all real pleasant helping with a taxi to arena and drinks on return to the hotel. Only comment re staff is that I did mention I had helped manage hotels and still she was very scripted, try to adapt the whole welcome spiel to essentials rather than how to use the key etc.

All In All a great stay.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I stayed here with my son. I was very dissappointed when I was put on the top floor whilst a group of lads who were also staying got the 3rd floor. The reception staff were friendly enough & very efficient! We stayed in a double room, not very big but it was adequate. The bathroom was dirty and you could tell that no one had bothered cleaning it. There was a hen do that evening & it did put me off dining in the restaurant as it had been taken over by the girls! Instead we opted to take our food to the room. Breakfast sounds fantastic when reading it off the menu but in reality was a massive dissappointment. The bacon & sausages were very overcooked & rubbery. The scramble eggs looked delicious but tasted blander then bland! You had to make your own toast & get your own teas & coffee! The best bit about breakfast was the cappacino machine & they provided you with proper mugs. As for the pastries that is stated on said menu...I couldn't see any. Undoubtedly this stay was not worth the £89 I had paid...good location from the train station but that is it! Breakfast was paid for separately...would not pay for it again as it was a ripoff!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Feltham, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Booked 2 rooms, one family (2 adults and 1 child) and one double (2 pensioners) for 2 nights.Location is very convenient as its right near the train station and a short walk into the main shops etc. The hotel was fully booked over the whole weekend with groups of girls on hen weekends, I can honestly say that we never heard them all weekend and barely heard the trains.Our rooms were on the top floor and were modern and clean, although a little stained from tea/coffee mugs near the beds. But all members of my group/family were impressed and happy with our rooms. The beds were very comfortable and there were extra pillows available if needed. My only critisism of the room would be lack of toiletries, visiting for a weekend I want to bring the minimum and travel light. We all had breakfast and it was reasonable, minimal choices but tasty. The staff were the highlight of the hotel, all were friendly, helpful and accomodating especially Alex (thankyou). I would stay here again when visiting my daughter at uni.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms at the end of the corridor are the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

After reading a number if reviews it seems that people want a 5* hotel but pay for a 3*.

The hotel staff were very approachable, friendly and willing to help. The rooms are small but they have made the most of the space and they are very clean.

We paid for breakfast which was nice not a big selection but all you need to get you going for the day.

Overall I was please with my hotel and would stay there again. Only negative was parking was shocked that the hotel did not have an agreement with a car park for a reduced rate.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle

Address: 15 Westgate Road, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 1SE , England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 77 Hotels in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.