We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mick hucknall show” 5 of 5 stars
Review of City Hall

City Hall
Northumberland Road, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 8SF, England
44-191-261-2606
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Government Buildings, Concerts, Theaters & Stadiums
Attraction details
washington tyne and wear
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“mick hucknall show”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We went to the city hall to see his show, and what a show it was. No special effects just him singing. It would be a mistake if the City Hall was to close, it is a part of the history of Newcastle. So come on City Hall get more top groups etc to come and play here.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    35
    20
    2
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kendal, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
38 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Great concert venue”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We were there for Emeli Sande concert on Good Friday, great sound, comfy seats and helpful staff. Close to centre so walkable but also taxi rank nearby.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
569 reviews 569 reviews
78 attraction reviews
Reviews in 127 cities Reviews in 127 cities
292 helpful votes 292 helpful votes
“Saved”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Great it won't be closing and despite being small it still attracts some big names (Emeli Sande tonight). Only real complaint is that there is no leg room if you are near 6ft tall and, at this event, there was nobody to show you where your seats are.

Still an important live venue.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle upon tyne
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“HOT TO ROCK”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

My friend and myself,recently went to see BOOGIE NIGHTS at the Newcastle City Hall,
the show was excellent, rocking away in the 70's I must say well worth seeing,you can imagine the ages of people there but we have more go than the younger ones.
What made the show was the OSMONDS they are so proffesional and communicate with the audience, my friend and I could have watched and listened to them all night, and they did not just come on stage and sing then go off, they were on stage for most of the show,and talking to the ladies.
great night out.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“GOOD OLD PLACE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

newcastle city hall has been going for years and years
it,s had all the top stars playing there, i belive they are trying to close it down. which would be a great loss to every one young and old

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed City Hall also viewed

Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 

Been to City Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage City Hall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.