We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Bridge of Bridges!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Tyne Bridge

The Tyne Bridge
Newcastle upon Tyne, England
Improve this listing
Type: Bridges, Landmarks
Attraction details
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The Bridge of Bridges!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

It's big and green and I love it! Apparently I have to write more than 50 words, so how else can I say it's big and green and I love it? Well I can't!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    201
    95
    18
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
80 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

What a view of the quayside is just sensational and driving over it is an experience you will never forget especially if there are ships going across passed through on the way to Sunderland and South Shields.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rabat, Malta
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Bridge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Very nice view, also along the quay especially in the evening when everything is lit up a grat experience.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

I live in Newcastle-Upon-Tyne & I'm very proud to be a Geordie . When you come home from visiting anywhere to see the Tyne Bridge your just home & it's a wonderful feeling . A fantastic city & lovely people . Lots to see & do . A must .

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
570 reviews 570 reviews
78 attraction reviews
Reviews in 127 cities Reviews in 127 cities
294 helpful votes 294 helpful votes
“Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

A bridge? Yes. But probably the ultimate symbol of Tyneside, well ahead of recent additions such as the Angel.

Of all the bridges over the Tyne it means something to walk or drive over the Tyne Bridge. It is Newcastle, it is the Great North Run, it is an amazing view from the Quayside.

It needs a lick of paint but it is Newcastle!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Tyne Bridge also viewed

Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 

Been to The Tyne Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Tyne Bridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.