We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two nights for my hen do” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Newcastle Central

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Travelodge Newcastle Central to your Saves list
Travelodge Newcastle Central
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Forster Street Quayside, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 2NH, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Saver rooms available
Kingston upon Hull, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Two nights for my hen do”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Staff are very friendly and helpful. Great place, very clean, in walking distance to the centre. Cafe downstairs does nice food, get no hassle from other people everyones so freindly. Iv been twice to travelodge and will be using them in the future.

Room Tip: Book early as the price goes up the more it gets full.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    55
    14
    6
    9
See reviews for
25
28
5
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The best Travelodge I've ever stayed at - I'm not usually a fan. Great location by the Quayside. Big rooms and a large reception area with bar and restaurant. All the reception and cleaning staff were welcoming and helpful. Can definitely recommend.

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Excellent one night stay
Booked straight in room clean tidy warm
Clean towels lovely all you can eat Indian next door
Parked in car park £5 for 24 hrs great value
Short walk to city center


Great hotel for trip to metro arena 10 min walk


  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

excellent nights sleep warm and comf. bed ,clean tidy everything you need for a overnights stay.shower was excellent powerful .staff where very helpfull and willing to help and answer any question that we had

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This place is cheap as long as you book far enought in advance. We booked when the price was released and paid £66 for a triple. A pretty good price for what is more or less a city centre hotel. Ok, it's not five star but what do you expect from Travelodge. If you've stayed in one before you'll know what it's like.
This one has a bar and serves a pretty good breakfast. Continental and cooked for about £7.65 and it's "as much as you can eat"
It's busy with stag and hen do's but there was no trouble or noise when we were there. The staff are pretty good too. If you need to use an iron, get one as soon as you get there. They used to make you do your ironing out back but now they give out the equipment. If you don't get it early it can be hard getting hold of it in the evening. We stayed on the weekend of the 6th and a kind Eastern European girl got me one. I think her name was Veronica?
The rooms are clean and basic but you get tea and coffee.
If you want a cheap good quality hotel go for this. Right on the quayside and five minute walk to Grey Street.

Room Tip: I think our room was 926 and it was right at the back. Rubbish view but very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atherstone, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

You generally know what you're going to get with these budget chain hotels. This one is in a great location with a 24hr car park for £5. It was quite a walk to get to the room from the reception. Another route in/out at the other end of the buildings would help. Pretty good value for what you get in a central location.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

You sort of know what you're going to get but it is nice when it is the best of what they deliver.

Room clean, book in simple and easy, breakfast was really nice.

Overall good value for money and as I say, one of the best Travelodge offerings.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Newcastle Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Newcastle Central

Address: Forster Street Quayside, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 2NH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 79 Hotels in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Newcastle Central 2*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel recently gone through major refurbishment programme, get up and go and enjoy the new Travelodge look. The hotel is located just off the Quayside and a 10 minute walk from the city centre / train station. As well as the new look in our rooms - we have a funky fresh new look Bar Cafe where you can enjoy a relaxing food & beverage experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Despegar.com so you can book your Travelodge Newcastle Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Newcastle Central Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne
Newcastle Travel Lodge
Travelodge Hotel Newcastle Central
Travel Lodge Newcastle Upon Tyne
Travelodge Newcastle Upon Tyne
Newcastle Upon Tyne Travel Lodge
Newcastle Upon Tyne Travelodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Newcastle Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.