We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Night out in Newcastle” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Newcastle Central

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Newcastle Central to your Saves list
Premier Inn Newcastle Central
New Bridge West Street, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 8BS, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rooms from £62
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Night out in Newcastle”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

booked hotel through a promo offer received
amazing value for money thu/fri night £70
the hotel was standard nothing special
rooms are basic could do with being more modern
the staff were very good
the noise level was low easy nights sleep
thou at time of visit the hotel wasn't full.
the best thing was the location of hotel
its perfect you can get into the main city centre 5min walk

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    242
    114
    35
    16
See reviews for
79
210
53
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We stayed here in early August to see the sights and nightlife of the Toon.The hotel is a little dated but its clean and the bed was so comfy. Although it is next to a nightclub we heard very little noise. The location is fantastic 10mins walk from everything. For £49 would i stay again? Yes no problem.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

stayed at this hotel for 2 nights (Friday and Saturday) and could not have been looked after better. We asked for a quiet floor as we had heard that this hotel can be noisy and were given a room on the 4th floor, not much of a view but we were only using room as a base so it didn't matter to us. Room was standard premier inn, lovely big bed ,tv and bathroom was clean and fresh.
Hotel minutes away from shops, pubs and entertainment.
We paid for the buffet breakfast on our 2nd morning and it was superb.

Room Tip: we asked for a quiet room and were given room on the 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larkhall, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Excellent hotel, the location is great, walking distance to all the bars & clubs, plenty of eating places nearby and the shopping centre is also only 5 mins walk. The staff in this particular Premier Inn exceeded our expectations, they were very welcoming and gave us great advise on where to go and what's on. I will definitely be back :-)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Another stay at the premier inn for work and this one gets added to my list of stays as a good place and location.
room was clean and tidy with the service from reception being a very good high standard and a happy chappy giving directions now he knew great customer service top quality service with a smile and very jolly approach.
I was on the 3rd floor nicely situated for the restaurant facilities although don't get there at opening time wait until after 6 as the staff in there are not the fastest to arrive for work 1 lady with very strange coloured hair turned up at 5 past telling everyone that she was early the clock was wrong well she was right it was 4 minutes slower.
But once seated the guy that looked after me Martin I think it was excellent !! service was top sir and any other help please call me went down very well he made the poor start from the young lady an easy thing to over look he deserves the recognition as he was the best member of that team and really on the ball.

All in all a good stay and the food quality was excellent no issues hot and great taste well done to the chef !!.

Room Tip: Away from the lift area down the hall a bit but any floor I don't mind the lift noise but some m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keswick, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Couldnt have needed more.freindly helpfull only check out the car park before arrivle. Good place for town centre only 5 mins if that. Food was very good plenty of it and the breakfast is as much as you can eat no need to go hungrie.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

I have been in many Premier Inn around the country as is the chain that we normally use.

I have to say this is the worse by far, I wouldn't mind so much that it is very dated if it was clean!

The bed was so uncomfortable, probably broken as it arched in the middle so I end up sleeping in the coach...

The aircon/heating system wasn't working, so that have placed a small portable fan in the desk... Not what you would expect.

The experience at the restaurant wasn't good either. After a very long day at work I couldn't even eat the food I have ordered. A simple burger... How hard it is to cook? And it wasn't cheap either!

This hotel gives a very bad name to a very recognised chain.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Newcastle Central, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guest have a comfortable nights sleep, and we guarantee this. Your comments have been noted and will be duly followed up by both our Customer Services Team and the Management team at this hotel. Once again thank you for your review we do hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Newcastle Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newcastle Central

Address: New Bridge West Street, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 8BS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#9 Business Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Newcastle Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newcastle Central Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne
Premier Inn Newcastle Upon Tyne
Travel Inn Newcastle
Premier Travel Inn Newcastle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Newcastle Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.