We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and very clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Newcastle Central

Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Newcastle Central to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Newcastle Central
New Bridge West Street, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 8BS, England   |  
Hotel amenities
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent location and very clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night in December. Room was great, flat screen tv, big comfy bed with two types of pillows, bathroom good and no noise from outside. Check in was quick and easy, as was check out. Carpark (adjoining the hotel) was great with a connecting door into reception. Parking free overnight and only £6 for the next day (buy from reception when you arrive). The best thing about the hotel is the location. 5 minute walk from the city centre. Will definitely be staying here on future visits to Newcastle.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    177
    195
    93
    31
    12
See reviews for
61
168
47
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

This hotel is in a prime position for using the city for its full potential. The parking facilities are spacious and safe, and also free. The rooms are accomodating and the bar is reasonably priced. I have no negative things to say about the hotel, except perhaps the walls are quite thin so you hear a lot of surrounding rooms, however- the good night guarantee promises to deal with all issues you may have.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willington, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on new years eve as we didn't want to have to worry about getting home after our night out. Excellent hotel, staff were great room was spotless and the breakfast was good. The only downside was the noise from the club nextdoor, I'm sure it wouldn't be a problem if you stayed at the back of the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel over the Christmas break while visiting family. Everything was to the usual good standard that we expect from Premier Inn. Very comfortable bed - we had an excellent night's sleep - with a decent sized bathroom and a great view of Newcastle from the third floor bedroom window. The staff, as usual at Premier, were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was good with plenty of choice. Would have preferred to be able to select "continental breakfast" as we were able to do previously at Premier hotels, but now there just seems to be one price. Would certainly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Newcastle.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orpington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Great hotel, but dont book in the night club side of the hotel if you want to sleep.We got moved to the better side the next night and recieved a refund.Hotel bars larger could do with inprovment very weatherspon tasting.No free parking but not bad value £6 allday.Overall would stay again.

Room Tip: •"Rooms on the south side are quieter"
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

We stayed here due to my graduation being early the next morning.

We checked in at 7pm and were given a lovely quiet room on the fourth floor overlooking the buildings of Northumbria University. The room was tidy, the bathroom spotless, and we had a good quality nights sleep.

No complaints, keep up the good work!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancaster, uk
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Despite having asked for a quiet room we were allocated a room on the first floor directly opposite a nightclub which was very noisy until 4 am. I'd give this premier inn a miss. Most of the others we have stayed in have been good, but this one was a nightmare.

Room Tip: Sleep on a higher floor, at the back. Or go clubbing yourself until 4 am!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Newcastle Central, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Thank you for your review.

It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and I am sorry that on this occasion we failed to provide this due to the noise disturbances you encountered throughout your stay.

Please be assured that all your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to meet all our customer’s needs.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Naina

Online Customer Service Team,
Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Premier Inn Newcastle Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newcastle Central

Address: New Bridge West Street, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 8BS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#9 Business Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Newcastle Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newcastle Central Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne
Premier Inn Newcastle Upon Tyne
Travel Inn Newcastle
Premier Travel Inn Newcastle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Newcastle Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.