We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably the best of its type” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Newcastle Central

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Newcastle Central to your Saves list
Premier Inn Newcastle Central
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   New Bridge West Street, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 8BS, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Certificate of Excellence
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Probably the best of its type”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

This is the third time I have stayed here; all of which were on business. The rooms are comfortable, the bar area is fine and the breakfasts very good. There was a little noise from the nightclub across the road (room 404) but I slept well anyway. The cost is very low if you book in advance and it is close to where I was visiting, so it ticked all the boxes. There is also discounted car parking next door. Would probably pick a different hotel if visiting Newcastle as part of a couple for pleasure.

Room Tip: Try to avoid the rooms looking out over the main entrace as there is some noise from the nightclub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    261
    121
    35
    17
See reviews for
80
222
55
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I had not stayed at this Premier Inn before (I used another Newcastle Premier Inn before) BUT will stay HERE again. Much better. Warm and friendly welcome on arrival, gave me a quiet room and could not have done more to make me feel welcome in their hotel.
Very central location, 5 mins from Metro.
Restaurant menu has recently changed and much improved from before. More emphasis on fresh food and was of good quality. The meal deal is excellent value.
Breakfast also much improved offer with a much better selection.
Have to say though that the room was a bit 'tired' and in need of a makeover.
Have recommended this hotel to my colleagues already.
BTW I am a very fussy guest and normally complain!

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I have recently returned from my second stay at this lovely hotel.

We chose to return here as it is perfectly situated in the centre of Newcastle and you can easily to shops, restaurants and bars.

The staff in this hotel are very friendly ensuring you will make the most from your visit.

The rooms are lovely, clean and sooo comfy!

I would recommend to all staying in Newcastle!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Cannot fault local staff for their customer service given the mix up with the booking was mine. Another enjoyable stay at the Premier in Newcastle, the location is just great for a night out and shopping. Stayed in room 309 which had a nice view of the Uni but was otherwise tired and dated.
That said, Premier did us proud again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derry ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Stayed at the pemier inn central and found this hotel perfect for a weekend trip it was clean,comfortable, inexpensive, staff friendly and proffessional, hotel very central to centre of town. would deffinetly reccomend it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I travel a lot for work and stay at Permier Inns whenever i can. The standard of room is consistent - not luxurious but very comfortable and always spotlessly clean. The thing that really always impresses me about the hotels is that no matter which location you are at, the staff are unfailingly outgoing and professional and go out of their way to make you feel welcome. This was the case here when i stayed in March.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Nice, clean and friendly. Restaurant nice and a good selection of food. Glad to see extra pillows in the room. Good views on 7th floor. Lift a little slow. Parking good value for money and next door to hotel. Good location - very close to shops. Left luggage facility if needed.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newcastle upon Tyne hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside
Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside
#17 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 stars 1,027 reviews
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle Millennium Bridge
Premier Inn Newcastle Millennium...
#15 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 stars 456 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Ci...
#23 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 stars 828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle
Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle
#22 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 stars 668 reviews
0.1 mi away
Euro Hostel Newcastle
Euro Hostel Newcastle
#51 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
3.5 of 5 stars 263 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tune Hotel - Newcastle
Tune Hotel - Newcastle
#25 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 stars 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Newcastle Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newcastle Central

Address: New Bridge West Street, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 8BS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#8 Business Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newcastle Central 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Newcastle Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newcastle Central Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne
Premier Inn Newcastle Upon Tyne
Travel Inn Newcastle
Premier Travel Inn Newcastle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Newcastle Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.