We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does what it says on the tin” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Newcastle Gosforth

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Newcastle upon Tyne
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Travelodge Newcastle Gosforth
Save
You added Travelodge Newcastle Gosforth to your Saves list
Rotary Way | North Brunton, Newcastle upon Tyne NE3 5EH, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Saver rooms available
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Does what it says on the tin”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

This Travelodge was clean and relatively comfortable. There was a little bit of road noise, but that's the price you pay for a location that is so convenient for access to major roads. If you want five star luxury you are going to be disappointed, but for the price this hotel is fine.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    64
    24
    23
    10
See reviews for
38
61
12
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wirral, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Stay in this Lodge to visit a sick friend for three days. The lodge is easy to get to but the signage can be better. Overall our room is clean though the bed is o.k. because the mattress was bumpy, I guess it has not been turned often.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

I stayed there in June and was not disappointed. I was checked in by Sasha on reception. A very polite young lady who was never to busy to help with whatever I needed. There's a garage next door for any snacks and a bar just across the car park.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Paid extra for early check, found no one at check and no signage to let you know how to call staff. Walked round to ground floor of hotel trying to find staff and I was able to go in to all rooms I found open which showed a lack of any security. Took over 20 minutes to find staff and when I found staff I was laughed at when I said I was not happy and wanted to complain.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge Newcastle Gosforth, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
We are concerned to learn of the issues that you encountered during your stay with us, Brian G. We hope that all our guests experience a speedy check in, however we sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused to you. Our staff should be available at all times to ensure your check in is as smooth as possible, and to be available to assist you. We would like to further understand the issues you have highlighted to find a resolution. Please could you visit our website and select the Contact Us button to provide us with more details and when doing so please specify you have left a TripAdvisor review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

excellent choice of accomodation, very clean and friendly. The Falcons Rest next to travelodge very good for meals and a drink in the beer garden. Will be booking again when we visit family every couple to months.


  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lockerbie, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

good parking, handy to major roadways in and out of Newcastle large room excellent price, clean sheets and white fluffy towels, access to wi-fi even if only for a short time free. A great pub nice door to eat in or Macdonalds 24 hours if you prefer. Plus a co-op shop for papers and fresh fruit and drinks., on site.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Hotel was very near to where i wanted to be. Carpets were a bit dated but generally comfortable night sleep. Next to a Pub and 24 hrs MacDonald and Petrol Station.
As we were attending a function a hairdryer and and iron would have been welcoming. Majority of where i stay provide this but not here so i'll remember this in future bookings i make

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Newcastle Gosforth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Newcastle Gosforth

Address: Rotary Way | North Brunton, Newcastle upon Tyne NE3 5EH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just outside the city centre, the Newcastle Gosforth Hotel offers a peaceful way to enjoy Newcastle with plenty of access to the surrounding areas as well. With Cramlington train station just over 5 miles away, and Newcastle International Airport and Newcastle International Ferry terminal both within easy reach, travel during your stay will be hassle-free.Enjoy an exciting day out at Newcastle Race Course, just over half a mile away, or indulge in some retail therapy at the expansive Metro Centre, 7.4 miles away. Families will enjoy a trip to the impressive historic site of Alnwick Castle (9.9 miles), just one of the many attractions in the area. For hungry travellers, an adjacent Vintage Inn offers somewhere convenient and comfortable to eat and drink.Useful InformationShowers & bathsGuests should be aware that all rooms at this hotel have a shower but no bath. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Travelodge Newcastle Gosforth Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Newcastle Gosforth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.