We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Newcastle Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Newcastle Airport to your Saves list
Novotel Newcastle Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ponteland Road | Kenton, Newcastle upon Tyne NE3 3HZ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Really enjoyed our overnight stay, the bed was really large and very comfortable. The gentleman on reception was a credit to your hotel, he was attentive, helpful and welcoming. The package of staying overnight and leaving the car at the hotel was excellent and the use of taxis included to transfer you to Newcastle airport and return was the icing on the cake, summarising absolutely wonderful package, it was totally stress free. I will definitely be using your hotel next time I fly from Newcastle.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sha909, General Manager at Novotel Newcastle Airport, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for posting yuor review. Great to hear such positive comments and feedback is encouraging for the teams. We aim to really take care of our guests and the reference to 'stress free' for yuor stay is great. Please look out for the best ever rates on accor.com - no where will ever show a comparably preferential rate to our own web site offers. Look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

786 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    357
    142
    53
    29
See reviews for
256
202
63
167
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Stayed 3 nights at Novotel Newcastle. The beds are very comfy and the rooms nice & spacious.

The service in the hotel was very good & the staff very helpful.
The hotel has a large, free carpark plus its about a 10 minute walk from Kingston Park shopping park (Tesco, M&S, Next, TK Max) & Metro Station.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sha909, General Manager at Novotel Newcastle Airport, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to make the review following your recent stay. Good to hear you enjoyed the services and facilities. Look forward to welcoming you back next time. Book the best available rates against every other site on accor.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Shields
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Just off the A1 north of Newcastle and a short way from the airport, this hotel has good parking deals for holday travellers. Clean and modern with good facilities such as gym and pool for relaxation. Usual hotel drink prices but with a Toby Inn ony 5 mins walk away. Room came with breakfast for good price but then added £5 to park on site! I know city centre hotels charge, but one with amassive car park out of town, no way.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sha909, General Manager at Novotel Newcastle Airport, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for the comments relating to your recent stay. I note particularly the commetn referring to the car parking charge. This is essential as the hotel operates a strong Park and Fly offer linked with the airport and many guests try to leave vehicles as an alternative to placing them at the airport parking base. Thanks for the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

Every member of staff I came across offered grey service, food was tasty and reasonably priced, room wa good quality, only thing letting it don was no free wifi anywhere which is becoming more important to travellers nowadays I believe. Overall though very good.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sha909, General Manager at Novotel Newcastle Airport, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Good to receive your comments following the recent stay. I am delighted you enjoyed the services and facilities. I note the comment relating to wifi and whilst this is a company standard to charge, we do offer some deals with free of charge internet access inthe bedrooms. Thanks again for the commetns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harborough
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

hotel about 15 mins from town centre (£12 taxi). good standard rooms. great for airport.
smooth check in with friendly staff. room didnt have bed made up but recified quickly. bar area a little too sterile for my tastes. check out took too long. all in all a good standard hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sha909, General Manager at Novotel Newcastle Airport, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thanks for the very objective comments in your review from your recent stay. Good to receive the comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Dublin
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We arrived late in the evening and were with a friendly receptionist who directed us to our rooms which turned out to be clean, spacious reasonably well appointed. We opted to eat in the bar the bar staff were unfailingly friendly and helpful. Breakfast in the morning was served by the same friendly staff. Food was OK, but it was the service that made the stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sha909, General Manager at Novotel Newcastle Airport, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am delighted that you had a good experience and it is very encouraging to the team to receive this feedback.
Look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilkley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Just checked in, one if those 'paid for an executive rooms but I know that despite what they tell me, it's not one!' moments.

I know what I am saying, I stay in hotels 4 nights a week and sell hotels like this for a career!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sha909, General Manager at Novotel Newcastle Airport, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thanks you for placing your review following your recent stay with us. I am sorry the experience did not meet your expectations on this occasion. During your visit, my team do not appear to have been made aware of the issues - they would have possibly had the opportunity to change bedroom for you. Should you wish to discuss the experience any further, please do not hesitate to give me a call.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Newcastle Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Newcastle Airport

Address: Ponteland Road | Kenton, Newcastle upon Tyne NE3 3HZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 83 Hotels in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Newcastle Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Newcastle Airport offers state of the art facilities with stylish new design. Located 5 min drive from Newcastle International Airport now offering shuttle service and flight information screen. 126 en suite rooms including accessible rooms andinternet. Elements Bar and Restaurant. Ideally placed for conference and events with 8 rooms (200 persons) and leisure suite with indoor heated pool, sauna, gym. Easy reach of city centre night life, Metro Centre shopping and the Northumberland coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, ACCOR, Orbitz, EasyToBook, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Novotel Newcastle Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Newcastle Airport Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne
Novotel Hotel Newcastle Airport
Novotel Newcastle Upon Tyne
Newcastle Upon Tyne Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Newcastle Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.