We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Newcastle Millennium Bridge

Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Newcastle Millennium Bridge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Newcastle Millennium Bridge
City Road, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 2AN, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Cumbria
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here Jan 19th 2012.Great location for where we needed to be.Reception staff on check in were very pleasant and helpful.Night time staff in bar were brilliant.They had a lot to contend with my friends and I ,they remained proffessional and humourous as what started as a quick drink in the bar before bed ended up a noisy gathering of various hotel guests until 4am.We had a great time and service was great.No complaints re room as it was spacious and spotless,the bed was huge and comfortable.Cleaning staff on our departure all spoke and were friendly which was nice.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium-Bridge-PI, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Millennium Bridge, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for comments regarding your recent stay here at the Premier Inn Newcastle Millenium Bridge.

It sounds like you had a fun stay with us and I was pleased that the team contributed to your experience. Thank you for such positive comments.

Hopefully we can welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Kind regards
Claire Holder
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    121
    120
    29
    3
    4
See reviews for
47
119
8
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

I was very impressed with the Premier Inn at Millenium Bridge. Extremely affordable, rooms are very modern, spacious and clean. Bed comfortable and the food in the restaurant very nice. Most of all, the staff were very welcoming and polite. After staying at the more upmarket Slaley Hall for two nights before heading the the Premier Inn, I can safely say the staff here are much more efficient and pleasant!

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium-Bridge-PI, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Millennium Bridge, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave such positive feedback about you stay here at the Premier Inn Newcastle Millenium Bridge.

I am glad that you were impressed with your stay and found the team to be very welcoming.

I hope that you will chose to stay with Premier Inn and our hotel again in the not so distant future.

Kind regards
Claire Holder
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Close to centre and very polite staff.The room was good and the bed very comfortable, There is plenty of space to park and the price good value The carpet in the entrance and hallway do not reflect the quality of the room.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium-Bridge-PI, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Millennium Bridge, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments regarding you recent stay here at the Premier Inn Newcastle Millenium Bridge. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us

Hopefully we can welcome you back to the hotel the next time you are in the UK and Newcastle.

Kind regards
Claire Holder
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincoln
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We have stayed here several times over the last year, the last time being 2 weeks ago.
It's well situated with just a 10 minute walk from Eldon Square and all that has to offer. However there is more to this hotel than its situation! From our first visit we have found the staff, without exception, to be courteous, friendly and helpful. Nothing is too much trouble.
The rooms are fairly typical of Premier Inns, which we use a lot when visiting family in the North East ad Norfolk: clean, comfortable and suitably equipped.The restaurant though is exceptionally cosy and we enjoy eating there, not feeling the need to venture any further.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium-Bridge-PI, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Millennium Bridge, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay here at the Premier Inn Newcastle Millenium Bridge.

It is always nice to hear such positive feedback about the team and the hotel, it is always greatly appreciated.

I am glad that you chose to stay with us when you are in Newcastle and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards
Claire Holder
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Spent just one night here to end our UK holiday. Friendly staff, spacious rooms and relatively comfortable beds. It is very inexpensive and quite close to all the action but far enough not to be bothered by loud/drunk people.
Con is that the curtains did not close so well and our room was at the side of the hotel next to the crossroad so it was slightly noisy.
Parking is very easy and in 10 minutes walking you are in the city centre.
Nice showers!

Room Tip: Do ask for a quiet room not at the side of the hotel,since that can be a tad noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium-Bridge-PI, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Millennium Bridge, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay here at the Premier Inn Newcastle Millenium Bridge.

I am glad that enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully we can welcome you back to the hotel and Premier Inns the next time you are in the UK.

Kind regards
Claire Holder
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

I stayed here for four nights in-between Christmas and New Year. The hotel is very clean and the staff were very helpful and friendly. There is also a free car park which was ideal to just leave the car and hop on the bus straight into town centre bus station. The hotel is also handy for the quayside restaurants if you don’t want to go into town.

We did have a couple of issues during our stay which the staff we spoke to about did apologise for. On one of the days our room wasn't serviced so a member of the reception staff brought clean towels, tea/coffee etc to our room. Secondly, on our last night we were wakened from 3am onwards due to a large group of drunken females’ shouting/singing/slamming doors etc. This continued on for some time and kept us awake. In the morning I spoke to the reception staff who did say they had a issue with a group on a Hen Party and that it was covered under the good night guarantee. We got our money back for that night. I know the staff can't know about this type of behaviour in advance and again the staff apologised too.

I would stay here again as the location, hotel cleanliness and attitude of the staff made for a lovely mini break.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium-Bridge-PI, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Millennium Bridge, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank your for you comments regarding your recent stay here at Premier Inn Newcastle Millenium Bridge.

We do appreciate all feedback and it is always great to hear such positive feedback about the team. I was sorry to hear that you did have a couple of issues during your stay for which I apologise for.

However, I do hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel in the not to distant future.

Kind regards
Claire Holder
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

I stayed here for one night. Check in was no problem and we were in our room with no fuss. The standard of the room was excellent - clean and tidy. The bed was also really comfortable and so I had a great nights sleep. Staff at the hotel were really friendly, especially at breakfast where there was plenty of choice. This Premier Inn had a free car park, so that was excellent too! The city centre was approximately a leisurely 20 minute walk away whilst the quayside bars and restaurants were only 10 minutes away. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this Premier Inn at a great price and would definitly stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium-Bridge-PI, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Millennium Bridge, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay here at the Premier Inn Newcastle Millenium Bridge.

I have passed on your comments to the team who were so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Hopefully we can welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards
Claire Holder
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Premier Inn Newcastle Millennium Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newcastle Millennium Bridge

Address: City Road, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 2AN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#9 Romantic Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the heart of Newcastle's city centre Premier Inn Millennium Bridge boasts comfortable rooms, an on-site bar and restaurant with friendly staff on duty 24 hours a day.Each room is well equipped with a Kingsize bed, a desk for work, Freeview TV and radio channels as well as tea and coffee facilities. Everything you need for a clean and comfortable stay in Newcastle.Our newly refurbished bar and restaurant offers a wide variety of drinks including Costa coffee, a range of seasonal drinks promotions and our great value evening menu. Why not try our all you can eat Premier Breakfast? Eat as much as you like cooked and continental breakfast for just £8.25 each. Plus for every adult that buys a Premier Breakfast 2 children 15 and under eat for free!The hotel is situated a 10 minute walk to the city centre and a 5 minute walk to the Quayside. It also sits within easy reach of the A1 and is close to many of the city's public transport hubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Newcastle Millennium Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newcastle Millennium Bridge Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Newcastle Millennium Bridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.