We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for what you pay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Newcastle Millennium Bridge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Newcastle Millennium Bridge to your Saves list
Premier Inn Newcastle Millennium Bridge
City Road, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 2AN, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good value for what you pay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights and the thing that jumps out is the freindly, some very chirpy, professional staff. You get a variety of people and the staff must be used to the drunken partygoing people and yet if they were annoyed at any point they did not show it - great staff made stay great.

The rooms were what we expected however as i was sharing with a mate i chose the bed by the window and coyld feel a breeze coming through which made it cold at times for me. The heater thermo wasnt working after day one but this was my bad luck as my room mate had mo probs. im dure the staff would have fixed it but i wanted to kip as much as i could due to our schedule so i cant really complain overall.

Brekkie was ace helped agsin by great staff, location is just right, bar was good, restaurant meals were actually surprisingly very good as wasnt expecting much for a hotel of this ilk. I must stress however that it were the staff that made the stay great in a hotel where you really know what to expect. Rooms and bathroom were clean.

We had a late flight back and the staff easily sorted our bags after we checked out.

At times it can be noisy from floor above but we've all had a our overindulged moments now and again and anyways the noise wasnt a constant never gonna get any sleep type noise - just the odd here and there. Importantly there is no traffic noise or local vicinity noise.

Coffe and tea in rooms provided which was needed and decent tv for the odd lie in.

I just wished ( just like other chains) that there was a mains socket near the bed - in this day a lot of us play wiv our smartphones , reading and checking nessages whilst charging during the night every now and then whilst in bed - the mains sockets are away from the beds which i never fet why that is in a lot of hotels ( minor gripe).



  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium-Bridge-PI, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Millennium Bridge, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay here at the Premier Inn Newcastle Millenium Bridge.

I am glad that your stay was an enjoyable one and that you felt the team made your stay more enjoyable, they will be really pleased with this feedback.

I have taken on board your negative comments and will discuss these issues with my Housekeeping Team Leader.

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards
Claire Holder
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    153
    39
    7
    5
See reviews for
69
151
8
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Northern Ireland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

This is a standard Premier Inn experience so you know what you are getting. Clean good sized rooms, helpful well trained staff and adequate facilities. The hotel is close to the Quays area with plenty of choice of restaurants and an interesting place for a Sunday afternoon stroll. There is free car parking at the hotel and the entrance from it to the hotel reception is via a lift up to reception level. Despite being on a busy road noise wasn't a problem.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium-Bridge-PI, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Millennium Bridge, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay here at the Premier Inn Newcastle Millenium Bridge.

It is always great to get such positive feedback.

Hopefully myself and the team will be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards
Claire Holder
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saddleworth
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Stayed Sunday night for the third time. Warm, clean and friendly. Perfect location & easy parking. Good food and very helpful staff. Would not hesitate to recommend and look forward to staying here again before too long.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium-Bridge-PI, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Millennium Bridge, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave such positive feedback regarding your recent stay here at the Premier Inn Newcastle Millenium Bridge. It is always greatly appreciated by the team and I.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards
Claire Holder
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

As good as any Premier Inn you'll stay in, clean, comfy beds, reasonable rooms. A reasonable location with a twenty minute walk in to the city centre or a short taxi ride. The Quayside is right on the doorstep.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium-Bridge-PI, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Millennium Bridge, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay here at the Premier Inn Newcastle Millenium Bridge.

I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully we can welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Kind regards
Claire Holder
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Arrived at this Premier Inn and was a little confused by the layout but hey hum :) very warm welcome from James who explained everything to us and gave us taxi numbers for our trip out later on that night.

Normally i find it quite hard to sleep in hotels but here i had no problem at all!!

Taxis are unbelievably cheap!!!

Loved every second of our stay here and we will definitely be back again very soon!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium-Bridge-PI, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Millennium Bridge, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Thank you for your lovely comments regarding your recent stay here at the Premier Inn Newcastle Millenium Bridge.

James will be over the moon with your comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near furture.

Kind regards
Claire Holder
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire England United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We stayed for three nights whilst visiting our son at university.All the staff we encountered were lovely and very friendly. Room and bed were comfortable. Car parking was safe and easy. However the noise problem on the Saturday night was not good and as a result we had a very disturbed night's sleep on that particular night.There seemed to be a lot of party people who were up into the early hours . A security guard walking the corridor using a walkie talkie loudly and the people staying on the on the upper floor above us ( I say staying as they didn't seem to sleep all night) seemed to be walking around on the very creaky floor all night!! Poor soundproofing as we could hear the man next door snoring- lucky him!! We mentioned the issue upon checkout and said that the Saturday night was wild and sleep had been a problem but were not offered the refund that they advertise.

Room Tip: Need a high floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium-Bridge-PI, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Millennium Bridge, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay here at Premier Inn Newcastle Millenium Bridge.

I was sorry to hear that you experienced problems on the Saturday night, which I would like to apologise for. We do uphold our Good Night Guarantee, but unfortunately this has not been the case on this occasion. Please do contact the hotel on the number below so we rectify this immediately.

Ensuring our customers have a good nights sleep is one of our main priorities and I have taken on board your comments and will be looking into solutions to rectify these issues.

Thank you again for your feedback and do hope that you will choose to stay with Premier Inn and us again.

Kind regards
Claire Holder
Operations Manager
01912326533
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I enjoy staying in Premier Inn hotels as they always deliver a consistent and quality experience and this Premier Inn is no exception. The view from the room is great overlooking Millennium Bridge. The staff are very friendly and welcoming. If you want a cheap room which is very clean, tidy, with a comfortable bed and surroundings then lok no futher!

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium-Bridge-PI, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Millennium Bridge, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay here at the Premier Inn Newcastle Millenium Bridge. Im glad that we made you feel welcome and that your stay was an enjoyable one, it is always nice to get positive feedback.

We hope to welcome you back to Newcastle and the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards
Claire Holder
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Newcastle Millennium Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newcastle Millennium Bridge

Address: City Road, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 2AN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#9 Romantic Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the heart of Newcastle's city centre Premier Inn Millennium Bridge boasts comfortable rooms, an on-site bar and restaurant with friendly staff on duty 24 hours a day.Each room is well equipped with a Kingsize bed, a desk for work, Freeview TV and radio channels as well as tea and coffee facilities. Everything you need for a clean and comfortable stay in Newcastle.Our newly refurbished bar and restaurant offers a wide variety of drinks including Costa coffee, a range of seasonal drinks promotions and our great value evening menu. Why not try our all you can eat Premier Breakfast? Eat as much as you like cooked and continental breakfast for just £8.25 each. Plus for every adult that buys a Premier Breakfast 2 children 15 and under eat for free!The hotel is situated a 10 minute walk to the city centre and a 5 minute walk to the Quayside. It also sits within easy reach of the A1 and is close to many of the city's public transport hubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Newcastle Millennium Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newcastle Millennium Bridge Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Newcastle Millennium Bridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.