We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Constantly a 'Premier' Standard” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Newcastle Millennium Bridge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Newcastle Millennium Bridge to your Saves list
Premier Inn Newcastle Millennium Bridge
City Road, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 2AN, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Constantly a 'Premier' Standard”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We have stayed at a number of different hotels in numerous cities but the Premier Inn Millennium Bridge Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne is one of our favourite. The staff are unfailingly friendly, cheerful and helpful; the rooms are comfortable, clean and well-serviced and the food served in the restaurant is always of a very good standard. Our particularly favourite meal is breakfast - wide choice, hot and well cooked - definitely something to look forwards to. The hotel is ideally situated in the centre of the city and yet with a wide vista overlooking the Tyne. Excellent choice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium-Bridge-PI, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Millennium Bridge, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Thank you for taking the time write such lovely comments, we really do appreciate the feedback. Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back to Newcastle and the Hotel again very soon.

Claire Holder
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    154
    39
    7
    6
See reviews for
72
151
8
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Merseyside
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

A party of 3 couples visited Newcastle for the first time to attend a wedding. As the night time do was at the Cumberland Arms in Byker we chose to stay at this Premier Inn. The hotel was the usual Premier Inn clean, well run, a bit to hot in places. What made it stand out to us was the staff. They were to a person the most efficent and friendly hotel staff we have ever come across. Everyone was a credit to the hotel and to Newcastle we would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium-Bridge-PI, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Millennium Bridge, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
It is always lovely to hear such nice comments regarding the team and service you received, We were delighted to get your feedback. Thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel and Newcastle very soon.

Claire Holder
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

I have stayed in many Premier Inns and as usual they do not disappoint.

Staff here (and other premier inns) display some of the best customer service I have experienced anywhere, and nothing is too much trouble.

Room is clean and was serviced during our stay.

10 Minutes walk to the Quayside and appx 20 minutes walk to Eldon Square.

Great Location for free parking and if you prefer not to be right in the centre of town.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium-Bridge-PI, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Millennium Bridge, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time and leaving such nice comments regarding your recent stay here at the Premier Inn Newcastle Millenium Bridge. I will pass your comments on to the team and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Thank you
Claire Holder
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire, UK
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

This is on a pretty busy road but we were at the front and had no problem with traffic noise with the window open. The location is very good. It's not exactly central but it is a very short, and not unpleasant stroll to various bars and restaurants. The television wasn't as up to date as in other PI locations but that wasn't a huge problem.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium-Bridge-PI, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Millennium Bridge, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay here at the Premier Inn Newcastle Millenium Bridge, I am glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Thank you
Claire Holder
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

I have to stay PI with work, they all should be the same..... That is not the case! This premier inn has great staff, it's well maintained and a convenient location. Far better than the others in Newcastle.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium-Bridge-PI, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Millennium Bridge, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely comment regarding your recent stay here at the Premier Inn Newcastle Millenium Bridge. I will make sure to pass your comments on to the team.

Hopefully we will see you back at the hotel in the not to distant future.

Thank you
Claire Holder
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed over for one night only, staff very helpful!
They let us stay in the bar untill the very small hours of the next morning! Very quiet and a short taxi ride away from the bars and clubs. Very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium-Bridge-PI, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Millennium Bridge, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Thank you for your lovely comments regarding your stay here at the Premier Inn Newcastle Millenium Bridge. The team are always happy to get such postitive feedback, I will pass your comments on.

Hopefully we can welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Thank you
Claire Holder
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Decided to use this Premier Inn as a stop off from Edinburgh back to the Midlands on our holiday break for just one night. Located in a good place near the quayside with just a short walk to the bars and city. The girl on the desk advised me on the "great night's sleep policy".

We went into our room and the window was open, curtains shut and a fan was operating to cool the room. The room was really clean and nicely decorated. We showered and walked into the city to have an evening meal, noticing on our way back that there was a Premier Inn even closer right on the quayside in the town.

Once back at the hotel, we settled down for a good night's sleep. Although my husband slept quite well, unfortunately I did not. As we settled down for the night we heard running footsteps in the corridor. I woke up at 1.30 a.m. as I was so hot. I put the fan on but the noise from that kept me disturbed all night and I tossed and turned. The room temperature said 25 degrees, and although we turned the thermostat down, the room still stayed hot.

Upon check-out I decided to let the staff know I had hardly slept. At first no-one was on reception and I was wandering if to just leave and not say anything. However, a man appeared and was friendly. I politely told him of the night I'd had and without any qualms, he offered me a refuned. Within 5 minutes we had the full amount back and even comments that they encouraged feedback, whether good or bad. So thanks to David for being so co-operative as I hate having to complain.

If I'd stayed anywhere else and not slept, I wouldn't have been able to do this, so although I had to complain - everything else about the hotel was excellent, service included. It has not put me off using a Premier Inn.

Room Tip: There's a Premier Inn a little nearer to the Quay and Town if you want to use that and not have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Newcastle Millennium Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newcastle Millennium Bridge

Address: City Road, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 2AN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#9 Romantic Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the heart of Newcastle's city centre Premier Inn Millennium Bridge boasts comfortable rooms, an on-site bar and restaurant with friendly staff on duty 24 hours a day.Each room is well equipped with a Kingsize bed, a desk for work, Freeview TV and radio channels as well as tea and coffee facilities. Everything you need for a clean and comfortable stay in Newcastle.Our newly refurbished bar and restaurant offers a wide variety of drinks including Costa coffee, a range of seasonal drinks promotions and our great value evening menu. Why not try our all you can eat Premier Breakfast? Eat as much as you like cooked and continental breakfast for just £8.25 each. Plus for every adult that buys a Premier Breakfast 2 children 15 and under eat for free!The hotel is situated a 10 minute walk to the city centre and a 5 minute walk to the Quayside. It also sits within easy reach of the A1 and is close to many of the city's public transport hubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Newcastle Millennium Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newcastle Millennium Bridge Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Newcastle Millennium Bridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.