We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Luigikhan's

Luigikhan's
358 Westgate Road, Newcastle upon Tyne NE4 6NU, England
+44 (0)191 2724937
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $9 - $30
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Fabulous food and service . We have been to this restaurant on numerous occasions and it never disappoints. The food and service is second to none. If you want to experience good food this is the place to head for in Newcastle.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    35
    14
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
newcastle upon tyne
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Amazing Indian food. Got to be the best cuisine in the city. Mouthwatering. Lovely staff and amazing Manu. All food so fresh. Amazing. Will be back

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Food soo good, make you wanna slap your momma!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

The food was amazing.
I didn't have to wait around for each course which was great.
I had the chicken nambali as a starter and this alone will be the reason why I will go back.
The main course was great aswell,
Props to the chefs and to the waiter's for doing such a great job.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Just above average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Part of an hotel , the décor is modern, the place has got a nice atmosphere.
The service is very good, swift and friendly.
The food was slightly disappointing, not bad but not surprising either. The traditional favourites are Ok but the specialities let it down. Worth another try.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Food , Nice Place and Friendly Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We are part of a cricket team from the UAE which is visiting Durham and we had about 35 people staying at the Ryokan hotel for the last 2 weeks. The entire team has been having its daily dinner at Luigikhans and the food has been excellent. They have a terrific chef who is very friendly as well and serves us the best dinner that we can have in Newcastle.

They have wide selection of veg and non veg options and the sweet dishes are awesome. We have really enjoyed our stay and this is our third year and all of us are very happy with the restaurant and the staff.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luigikhan's also viewed

Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 

Been to Luigikhan's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Luigikhan's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.