We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel/just like home combo there is!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Newcastle

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Newcastle to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Newcastle
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Buxton Street, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 6NL, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best hotel/just like home combo there is!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

I stayed here for a Christmas get-away with my wife and 2 year old son and each of us enjoyed everything about the stay.

The first thing that hits you on arrival is how genuinely warm and friendly the staff are. They appear to take great pride in their work and they make you feel so very welcome and like nothing is too much trouble.

The room we stayed in was lovely and clean with a modern decor and we had a good view of the riverside (which is just a 3 minute walk from the hotel).

The breakfast was FANTASTIC in its quality, quantity and variety.

It's easy to refer to hotels like the Suites as "home from homes" but that in many ways is giving THIS hotel a disservice because unlike home, there is nothing to worry about and plenty of friendly people to make sure your stay remains that way.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBSNewcastle, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Newcastle, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind comments, the team will be delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We really appreciate you taking the time to post a review - thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,049 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    822
    189
    27
    6
    5
See reviews for
117
456
67
230
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Seriously you can't beat this...not just a place to stay but a really nice experience too.

Superb rooms with an apartment feel..

Friendly staff and atmosphere..

The only down side is that I couldn't stay for longer..

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBSNewcastle, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Newcastle, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review, we love to receive feedback and appreciate it very much. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on a number of occasions and it has a homely feel about it, the car park is a bit of a rip off as the hotel isn't in the town centre but is still walkable to either The Quayside or in to town it's self. The rooms are really nice and comfortable beds make it a good choice and with the kitchen option It can make a Nice change if you don't want to venture out and with the free drinks and nibbles after work sometimes staying in is a nice option. Breakfast Is busy as you would expect but more than hits the mark so if you are looking for somewhere a bit different this is the palace and well worth a visit, I'll certainly be back.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBSNewcastle, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Newcastle, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review and I am glad you enjoy staying with us. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Stayed here with my girlfriend on a Saturday evening. Lovely welcome from the reception staff. Cooked a meal in the kitchen, everything we needed was there. Staff couldn't have been more helpful. They told us about the weekly Sunday market on the Quayside. We also walked 5-10 minutes from the hotel to the Biscuit Factory, a large arts centre. Will definitely stay here in future.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBSNewcastle, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Newcastle, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments, the team will be so glad that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

One of the best apartment hotels I've ever stayed in.
Gym and laundry. Cosy den downstairs.
The kitchen and lounge room in the apartments have warm lamps and appointments. Plush towels.
2 flat screen tv's.
Just like home.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBSNewcastle, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Newcastle, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Wow, thank you for your kind comments - the team will be so happy that you felt welcomed and at home staying with us... that's what we work towards! Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Stayed here with a few mates for a weekend. Rooms were spacious and beds were comfortable. Breakfast was great! It had a very relaxed atmosphere! We had a room on the 5th floor which had a great view! Will be back on my next trip!

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBSNewcastle, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Newcastle, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
I am really glad you enjoyed your weekend staying with us, thank you for your lovely feedback - we really do appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

The hotel is easy to find, and car parking was available when we arrived, in a mini multistorey car park at the rear of the hotel. No problems checking in, and our suite (a studio king size bed suite) was clean, spacious, bright, modern and as we were on the sixth floor, had a stunning view of the river, The Sage and the Baltic. Everything imaginable was in the kitchen area, dishwasher, two ring cooker, fridge, and utensils galore! The studio suites have a shower (no bath for bath lovers), and modern shower and basin. No miniatures to take away, but the shower gel etc are good quality. We didnt hear any noise from neighbours or outside, so we both got a good nights sleep. We arrived on a Thursday night, when snacks and wine or beer were laid on free - very impressed. And as for the breakfast - the best I have ever seen in a hotel! My only negative comment would be that I encountered a staff member who was unfriendly, irritated and unhelpful when I asked about availability of a one bedroomed suite. I have to say I was surprised by the staff members attitude, as all the other staff members were helpful and happy to assist. The bed was so comfortable, the duvet and pillows just right! Everywhere is clean, All in all I cant grumble, I would definately stay here again, and recommend it to friends and family.
The quayside is about five minutes walk away, and a further short walk across the 'winking eye' bridge leads you to the Sage and Baltic (which are well worth a visit!). I felt safe in the area around the hotel - happy to walk about and everything is well signposted.
An impressive hotel (or rather serviced apartments), suitable for a nights stay or a months stay. Go and try it, you'll be surprised that in this day and age, a hotel goes that extra mile to make sure the guests are extremely well looked after, with everything thought of. A great place to stay!!

Room Tip: The top floor (6th), in an odd numbered room will give you a great view of the river and Newcastle!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBSNewcastle, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Newcastle, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for this lovely review, I will pass on your comments to the team. I really appreciate you taking the time to post a review - we strive to ensure that all of our guests have a great stay with us. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newcastle upon Tyne hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Newcastle
Hotel Indigo Newcastle
#8 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 stars 1,459 reviews
0.6 mi away
Roomzzz Newcastle City
Roomzzz Newcastle City
#3 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 stars 217 reviews
0.2 mi away
Malmaison Newcastle
Malmaison Newcastle
#28 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 stars 1,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Jesmond Dene House
Jesmond Dene House
#2 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 stars 728 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Vermont Hotel
The Vermont Hotel
#17 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 stars 1,257 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Newcastle
Hampton By Hilton Newcastle
#9 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 stars 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Newcastle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Newcastle

Address: Buxton Street, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 6NL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#1 Luxury Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#3 Romantic Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#4 Family Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Staybridge Suites Newcastle 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites is an all-suite, extended-stay hotel that caters to guests looking for just one night, one week or longer. Whether relocating to the area, on a project, in training, or in need of a hotel, Staybridge Suites Newcastle is the ideal place to stay. Staybridge Suites Newcastle is located just moments from the Quayside area, with its excellent selection of restaurants and bars. Within walking distance is the Millennium Bridge, Baltic Centre, Tyne Bridge and the eye-catching Sage Gateshead. The city centre location of Staybridge Suites Newcastle puts all of the major business and leisure attractions of Newcastle within easy reach, including the many shops and restaurants around Eldon Square, the Theatre Royal, Centre for Life and Newcastle and Northumbria Universities. Staybridge Suites Newcastle offer 2 types of suites: Studio and One-Bedroom, many with stunning views of the Quayside area and the Millennium Bridge. All suites are furnished to a high standard; containing a fully equipped kitchen, living room area, work space, flat screen TV with over 100 TV and radio channels including Sky Sports and JSTV and complimentary high speed Wi-Fi Internet. Hotel amenities include a 24-HR manned reception, complimentary breakfast, on site convenience shop, fitness room, IHG Rewards points and complimentary guest laundry room. Join us for complimentary guest evening receptions (Tuesday-Thursday) serving drinks and snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Staybridge Suites Newcastle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Newcastle Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne
Newcastle Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites Newcastle Upon Tyne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Newcastle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.