We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One-night stay in Newcastle” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Newcastle

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Newcastle to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Newcastle
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Buxton Street, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 6NL, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Certificate of Excellence
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“One-night stay in Newcastle”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

I stayed here for one night, December 30th, as part of a longer trip - mostly London. The room was gigantic compared to my London B&B. Clean, well-appointed, the only complaint would be the towel bar for the washroom sink towel is below the sink. Hard to reach.
Otherwise great! Friendly service, decent breakfast. All good. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheBigMog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

We had the pleasure to stay again at the Staybridge suites & a pleasure it always is.This place gets it right everytime the staff are excellent and can't do enough The attention to detal in your apartments is top class they think of everything it's a total relaxing ' Home from Home' experience kick off your shoes & enjoy It's all in house great Breakfast lovely little shop downstairs gym parking..The view from the river side rooms is a joy..Craig & Alex & all the team blow the spots of any High End hotels we've stayed in & we travel a lot!...forget big hotels & stay here I highly recommend it..& we will probably see you as we're going back soon..' Big thanks' Staybridge

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MusicMaker11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Road Town, Tortola
Level Contributor
83 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed overnight for a night out with friends. Clean, modern suites very well equipped. Friendly staff, excellent breakfast, convenient to walk into town centre. Parking available at the hotel, free wifi, situated close to the revitalized quayside. Thoroughly recommended.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Guytheman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Stayed here in November. Location is really good. Only about a 10 minute walk to the centre of Newcastle and about 5 mins from a local Tesco.

The reception area is very warm design, plenty of wood and comfy environment. All staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly. I took a one bed on the top floor. It's the cleverest place i have stayed in for figuring out what you need and arranging things right. I had a view over the river which was quite nice but it's still a good distance from the river so I wouldn't oversell the view.

Kitchen area had all utilities you would expect for cooking and storing food: hob, microwave (with oven feature), fridge and various cupboards.

Everything was spotless.

Wifi is free which is really good.

Breakfast is ok, nothing fancy, But really impressed that they had soya milk without even having to ask for it.

I signed up for their affiliation club and got an extended checkout.

You can buy essentials at reception. Didn't do this myself. Used the Tesco.

I was at the Staybridge for pleasure for the weekend having stayed over from a conference. I moved to the Staybridge from the conference hotel. Above contrasts vastly with the conference hotel which was a lot more expensive and the service was cold and impersonal. Staybridge was a welcome contrast. Well done Staybridge.

Room Tip: I think it's probable best to be on the top floor - that little bit higher than the buildings on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UncleQuentin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

Me and my wife stayed there for NYE 2012/13 and this is the best hotel without a doubt. Staffs are very friendly . The only thing I didn't like was the coffe at breakfast. They should invest for a proer coffee machine.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanim_Ahmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

Nice location, 10-15 min walk from main newcastle attractions. Rooms were spacious, clean and quiet. Friendly staff and felt welcome so would stay again. My only comment would be to improve the bread and croissants at breakfast! But overall they have good food variety and a nice breakfast area.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lilia I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

A perfect base to explore this great city. It is a 10 minute walk to the centre of town. We did some research and requested a room on the 5th or 6th floor so we had a view of the river and the Tyne bridge....beautiful.
Our suite included a very modern well equipped kitchen so would be ideal if you were staying a while or away on business. The bathroom was very modern with a huge shower and like the rest of the space totally spotless. The bed was comfortable and kingsize and the curtains thick, the window incidentally was huge and afforded brilliant views.
There was a smart tv, great wardrobe,iron and board, hairdryer and easy WI fi access. We opted for brekkie which was the usual hot and cold buffet.
The staff were incredibly friendly and hyper helpful on every front.
It worked out at £90 for the night. One gripe......you have to pay for your parking which cost an additional £8 for the 24 hours but in my view should be free.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ManchesterSango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newcastle upon Tyne hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Newcastle
Hotel Indigo Newcastle
#8 of 85 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 stars 1,629 reviews
0.6 mi away
Roomzzz Newcastle City
Roomzzz Newcastle City
#3 of 85 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 stars 279 reviews
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Newcastle - Stephenson Quarter
Crowne Plaza Newcastle - Stephen...
#10 of 85 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 stars 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Malmaison Newcastle
Malmaison Newcastle
#24 of 85 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 stars 1,523 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sandman Signature Newcastle Hotel
Sandman Signature Newcastle Hote...
#21 of 85 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 stars 895 reviews
1.8 mi away
Jesmond Dene House
Jesmond Dene House
#2 of 85 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 stars 833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Newcastle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Newcastle

Address: Buxton Street, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 6NL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#1 Business Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#3 Romantic Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#4 Family Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Staybridge Suites Newcastle 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites is an all-suite, extended-stay hotel that caters to guests looking for just one night, one week or longer. Whether relocating to the area, on a project, in training, or in need of a hotel, Staybridge Suites Newcastle is the ideal place to stay. Staybridge Suites Newcastle is located just moments from the Quayside area, with its excellent selection of restaurants and bars. Within walking distance is the Millennium Bridge, Baltic Centre, Tyne Bridge and the eye-catching Sage Gateshead. The city centre location of Staybridge Suites Newcastle puts all of the major business and leisure attractions of Newcastle within easy reach, including the many shops and restaurants around Eldon Square, the Theatre Royal, Centre for Life and Newcastle and Northumbria Universities. Staybridge Suites Newcastle offer 2 types of suites: Studio and One-Bedroom, many with stunning views of the Quayside area and the Millennium Bridge. All suites are furnished to a high standard; containing a fully equipped kitchen, living room area, work space, flat screen TV with over 100 TV and radio channels including Sky Sports and JSTV and complimentary high speed Wi-Fi Internet. Hotel amenities include a 24-HR manned reception, complimentary breakfast, on site convenience shop, fitness room, IHG Rewards points and complimentary guest laundry room. Join us for complimentary guest evening receptions (Tuesday-Thursday) serving drinks and snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Newcastle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Newcastle Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne
Newcastle Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites Newcastle Upon Tyne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing